Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
60%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
55%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (10)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Spirited miles

Audi A3 Sportback Quattro 2.0L TDI (170 PS)

After the first 300 miles and the tyres had bedded in they seem excellent. Dry grip is very good, wet grip is very good. Have now taken off for winter so once have done a few more thousand after spring will update. The only down side is the wear. But if you want grip thats gonna happen. From the amount they have worn so far if they continue t owear the same there going to last 7500 miles. I was hoping for about 9/10k but never mind. Will probably buy these again. (these are the MO rated ones which have an A for wet grip rating)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz glk 320 cdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Easy Going miles

Jaguar XF

Fitted from new on a Jaguar XF, my fronts are down to 1mm on the edges and 3mm in the centre yet am only on 11,000 miles, rears down to 4 across the tyre. I do not drive around like a maniac ! Still legal but looking to replace with Dunlop Sports.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp

Love this tire. Thought Michelin PS2 would remain my ideal tire until I bought these. The catch is the tire doesn't feel like much the first 200 or 300 km, after that it gets better by the day, after 1000 km it's incredible. The dry grip is immense, both on a straight line and in corners. The precision is a tiny bit less accurate compared to PS2 but otherwise it's hands down a winner. It's behavior is much sportier than PS2, imho. It's kind of like you get the performance almost comparable to semi-slicks such as Toyo R1R except with more gentle and acceptable public roads manners which is a good compromise. The wet grip and safety are good but not the best. Comfort is totally acceptable but there are more comfortable tires out there. I would suggest this tire for anyone with a small or mid-size car powerful enough for sporty and/or extreme driving looking for a solid performer primarily in the dry that wouldn't lose too much in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 42,000 Easy Going miles

Jaguar XJ8

These tyres were fitted to my Jaguar XJ8 when bought new. I have now driven 42,000 miles and still only down to 3.5mm. Absolutely brilliant.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Audi A8

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-19-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 19,500 Average miles

Audi A3 Sportback

Really good tyres, never had any problems not even a puncture. Went on holiday for 6 weeks once and tyre pressures were the same as when I left. They were slightly noisy on the road but that depends on the road surface you're driving on as well. Overall they are good tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Acura TSX

The best! put them on and drive away!!! So far the best what i had,highly recommend for florida residents!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-S
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Average miles

Jaguar XF

These were factory-fitted to my Jaguar XF. From the outset, they suffered from tramlining, otherwise they were unexceptional in every respect. They lasted around 12000 miles, mainly motorway driving, at which point I was glad to replace them with Dunlop SP Sport 01s. A disappointing tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 21 Spirited miles

Audi RS6 Avant V10

quite happy with this set of tyres,i drive hard at times,slightly noisy but overall good

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.