Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
60%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
55%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (9)

73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Volvo S60 T5 250bhp

I've tried out lot's of tires the last years and found what others seem to know from the beginning; quality comes from the same brand over again. The last years I've gone from Hankook, Barum, Good Year, Sunny, Nokian, Michelin to Continental, Bridestone and now last season to Pirelli Zero.

What a fantastic tyre, grips, holds, responses and performs. Bare in mind I drive a Volvo which is among the worst cars made. I've also been very happy with Bridgestone 050's, but they weigh 1 kg more at the same size, so my choice goes to Continental Sport-series or as now, Pirelli Zero. After 10 km of efficient driving, the surface is already warmed up and grips.

The only downside is the wear. Mine lasted for 12000 km on front axle untile they were below 0,5 mm and I had to change for a set of new ones, the same brand of course.

Very happy with these, but next choice might also be Continental. Both C. and Pirelli are ligher than competitors, Pirelli is also slightly narrower on same size, where Bridgestone meets the full measure it specifies. Conti in between.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

BMW M3

Have these on the rears of a BMW M3, they are fine until they wear and then they become a death trap. Replaced with Goodyear Eagle F1s although louder a much better tyre. I've had Continential, Vredesteins, Maxxis on various cars over the years and these P Zeros are so dangerous when wet or worn, I cannot recommend them at all for that reason alone (as others have said too). Wear was average.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 12,000 Spirited miles

Audi 3,0 tdi quattro sport

This is such a hard wearing tyre have done 12k on these tyres and they are down to 5mm which is impressive on a Quattro. I am really impressed with the wet grip with these tyres on and they corner brilliantly but then again I'm not sure how much of that is down to the Quattro but I don't care these tyres are excellent.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper S

have

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-17-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Alfa Romeo GT Cloverleaf Q2

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Easy Going miles

Volvo v70 RDESIGN 2.0 d

Tram-lining on these tyres (especially as they wear) makes the car handling dreadful; came lose to giving the car back. As a consequence of that tram-lining I kept a close eye on the pressures; yet despite this and routinely driving sedately the wear was disappointing.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp

I have had these on since i bought the car at 1,900 miles. I am now nearing 20,000 miles driven and have only had to change one due to a puncture.

fantastic grip and ok comfort isn't great but then again can't complain considering the 19" size!

want these again so i am going to make sure i have the same ones made in the same country. I had a bad experience with my ford where i had one set made in malaysia and one made in germany, even though they had the same brand and name the tread was different and the grip was NOTHING!

where they are made makes a difference! regardless of brand.
They were goodyear NCT's.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Spirited miles

Mazda RX8

i used this tyre on a 2006 mazda rx8 challenge(192 hp),very good grip both on wet and dry.very good feedback and high Aquaplaning resistance.
braking is also good both on dry and wet roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Audi a5 3.0 tdi quattro sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.