Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
61%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (7)

69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Audi A6 S line

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-19-W
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A

A good tyre in terms of dry and wet grip. But I feel the other aspects let it down slightly which means I'd probably stump up the other cash for Michelin Pilot Sport 3s.

P Zeros just don't quite have what it takes in terms of wear. They last quite well but I am confident you can get about 10-20% extra miles from a Michelin offering.

Progressiveness of P Zeros concerns me a little. I have had a couple of surprises in terms of understeer in wet weather, which arguably can be expected, but I would expect more progressiveness at this price point. Again, this is not something I have experienced with Michelins.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SLK 200

Not a bad dry weather tyre at all. The problem for me with this tyre is that it is really poor in wet or cold and damp conditions. Have these on my wife's new SLK 200 AMG which is a 1.8T with 184BHP. Nothing outrageous in the least. Yet the back end wants to come out at the touch of the throttle mid corner at every opportunity. To the point where I don't really want my wife driving the car in wet conditions. I have Michelin Pilot Super Sports on my Audi S4 500BHP/630NM and they are seriously amazing in the dry and very good in the wet. I am going to be putting a set of those on my wifes car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Average miles

Peugeot 207 GT

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-V
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 1,4 TSI 160hp

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Audi RS4 Quattro

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SLK 200

My car came with Conti SportContact5s and these are just as capable but last a lot longer.
Not too noisy either. Impressive in the dry and good in the wet.
Pirelli tyres used to be very frail but they have obviously upped their game.
I would recommend these.
Got 19k out the rears and 28k out the fronts. The Contis lasted barely 12k and 19k respectively.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-18-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz Mercedes SLK 55 AMG

Why are these rated so highly and why does mercedes insist on putting them on?

Had on a mercedes SLK55. The back end had zero grip in the damp - wear was horrendous.

I don't get why these tyres are rated so highly

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-18-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Porsche BOXSTER 2.7

Granted, a lot of the grip of this car comes from the excellent chassis and suspension but these tyres are a perfect pairing for the car. The only minor point is that they seemed to wear a little quickly but that could be down to the driving style as much as the tyre itself.
In the wet and dry they are a grippy, safe and fun tyre that I'd imagine would be a great choice on any sports car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,500 Spirited miles

SEAT Cupra R 305psi import

Had these tyres for 19,500miles, with 3-4mm left on all four. So as far as wear goes - well impressed.
Had cupra from new n driven damn hard. wet grip lets the pirelli's down for me

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.