Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
61%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (6)

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 3 series

I've tried every premium brand on my car including 2 Pirellis - the older P Zero Nero and now have done a year on the latest P Zero. I've had no real problems with the P Zero. Grip in wet and dry has been fine although I did find Continental to be the best.
Wear rate seems good but hard to tell as these are on the front and my car is rear wheel drive. I expect to get another 2 years easily out of them.
Comfort and noise is good as well as feedback although I tend to ease off when I feel the limit is reaching rather than find myself in a ditch.
I probably won't buy these again only because I like to try new tyres and I prefer Continental so will stick with them.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Audi Q7

My Q7 came with Pirelli P Zeros from new. The car recently went in for it's first oil change service at 10k miles and I was told the rear tyres had worn to the limit and needed changing. I previously had a BMW X5 with a set of Bridgestones of similar size which lasted 20k miles before changing. Suffice to say I won't be replacing with Pirelli P Zeros at over £200 per tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-21-W
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

I bought these for my old Honda Civic Type R and am now running them on my slower Civic 1.8 Sport.

The positives :
They grip very well in dry from standstill, and they are outstanding in the wet when driven reasonable. The P Zero design looks really classy.

The negatives :
1) I bought them as a very sporty tire, the old tires on my Volk summerwheels where Neova Advan AD07, and as a true sports tire the P Zero really let me down. They do not give me any sort of road feedback you might expect from such a premium tire brand.
2) They are quite noisy and even after 25000 miles they are still as noisy as when they where new.
I could easily live with the tire noise (not nearly as bad as the Yoko' AD07) if the P Zero provided a thrilling feedback but they don't.

I think that the P Zero tire will probably benefit from being mounted on a bigger wheel then my 17x7.5 inch, so it can get a lower profile. Somewhere between 40 and 35 and possible stretched a bit.

Overall :
The tire feels secure, with great dry and wet grip but it doesn't deliver any thrilling sensation and it is an unnecessary noisy companion for daily commute. I will definitely not buy this tire again and am thinking more along the lines of Yokohamas Advan Sport V105 or Michelins Pilot Sport 4 or maybe the Sport Cup 2.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 24,854 Average miles

Renault Megane RS250

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen CC

these replaced Continue 5 factory fitted on the front of my CC. Much better tyre and are at 3mm after 10k abuse. Given 220 horses going through front wheels any tyre may suffer in the wet , these are no worse than the Contis

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 23,000 Spirited miles

Audi A6 S line

driven 23,000 miles and for a premium tyre, just not worth it. It has a no warning limit and slide judders during cornering. Not fuel efficient and rather noisy for the low profile. Just not what you expect for £175 a corner. Its not a terrible tyre but for the brand name I wouldn't buy again. It will be Dunlop Sport Maxx RT.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-20-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 27,000 Average miles

Audi A6 Avant 2.0TDI

Audi A6 Ultra Black Edition Avant
Owned from new and just had to change the front tyres. The mileage is 27,500 or 44,000km. That is pretty amazing although a lot of it was done on the motorway in 14 months. Very impressed and the rears will get me to over 30,000 miles. The fronts would've made it had I had the tracking done sooner!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

BMW M3

Had these tyres on my BMW M3 Don't get me wrong once these tyres have warmed up they are a reasonable tyre, however when they are cold they're terrible! I left home one literally 500yds up the road the back end of the car lost grip and I ended up in a field! Would never buy these tyres again, wish I'd of stuck to my Michelin Super Sports! The wear on these are terrible too compared to other brands.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

Excellent grip everywhere.
Excellent on wet!
Lasted 4 years and 50.000 kilometers!
The best!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Holden SS Commodore

These things stick like s**t to a blanket. Saved me thousands in potential damage from wildlife.

The main downside is the wear and cost. Only got about 15,000kms out of em and now that they're down to about 1mm off the wear marker they have a hard time in wet or dry.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.