Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
61%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (5)

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon FR Plus

Got a great deal on a full set of these tyres after the factory fit Conti contact 5's had done there best. So far i'm very happy with them,not as quiet as the contact 5's but not bad enough to give them a lower score,Dry roads are a breeze but i have noticed they can get a wee twitchy on damp to wet Scottish Highland roads,but there again i'm not hanging around and giving the car some Timpson,,But ,, I'm very happy with them and they are wearing better than the Contact 5's the car came with when new.I will more than likely have these fitted again as ive had no underware changing moments with them like with the Conti's

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 28,000 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper SD

Lasted well on Mini Paceman 28,000 miles! These were run flats and started to tram line. Replaced with non runflats, much better

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,125 Average miles

Ford XR 6 Turbo 50th Anniversary

Great tyres in the dry, easy to break loose in the wet with moderate acceleration. They are needing to be replaced at 13,000km (8,125 miles) which in my books is about half what I expected. I usually get between 25,000 with soft compound up to 40,000km. At the price of Pirelli Zeros will not be getting them again. Disappointing

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-19-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E63s

Achieved 10k miles legally. In all but the most extreme acceleration these tyres handled the power of my E63s. Handling is fantastic, wet grip hard to fault especially when car is balanced and not provoked. Not noisy enough to spoil the sound of the engine :-)

Tyre size reviewed: 285-30-19-W
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 150 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

The car came with Michelin Primacy 3 wich i threw away immediately. These set of Pirelli's are the new generation PZ4 and are marked as Ls which means Luxury Saloon. They also have Seal Inside technology. To be honest i have expected much more performance from these tyres. I am largely dissapointed in dry weather at around 15 Celsius which we had for the last week i've had them. Didn't try them in the wet yet, the tests claim they are strong in wet cornering... As for the limit of the tyre there is a good enough indication on when you are driving on the edge but saddly the limit comes so early...i regret not going for the michelin pilot sport 4! I will do a more complete review when i try them in wet and more hot weather.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-20-W
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 45,000 Average miles

Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto

Needless to read comments when 99% of owners of new tires compare you feel with them new to those old barely removed from the car, obviously the new ones are just as quiet and comfortable as were the old ones many years ago but do not remember and it's normal. anything new is pleasant even more as if it cost less and expectations are balanced.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-19-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SLK 350

Good tyres but simply didn't wear well enough. - Mercedes SLK350. 235/35x19 front & 255/35x19 rear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Porsche 997 911 Carrera 4s

Unfortunately my 911 (997.2) came with the N-rated Pirelli P Zeros for Porsche. They were barely run in, (they still have the rubber whiskers!) and I only added 8,000km or so before finding longitudinal cracks around the front tyres. They were made in 2013 and as such, they have now reached the end of their life. If you do a quick search, you will see posts on forums complaining about cracking P Zeros dating back to about 2001. This from Subaru, Audi, Cadillac, Ford (Mustang), Porsche and other forums. I'll be replacing with Michelins. These things are useless.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,875 Spirited miles

Ford Focus

Awesome grip in wet as long the water isn´t high enough for aquaplaning. Very progressive in corners, the feedback is more than OK. Surprises don´t exist. OK, there exist better tyres if you driving in heavy rain, but if the street is only wet the P Zero is a very strong performer.

In dry the P Zero is also very fast, but the progressiveness could be better.

The week point is the temperature. Below 5° celsius the grip is noticeable poorer. The grip drops down and the tyre doesn´t give you the feedback where the limit is.

On my FWD the wear on drive axle will reach about 13000 miles, I guess. It´s not awesome but imho what you can expect from an UHP-tyre with my driveing profile.

Conclusion: The aquaplaning skills could be a bit better, the tyre should be better on lower temperatures. But overall it´s an good tyre if you want good grip in dry and wet.

I dunno how long the old version of P Zero will be available, so I don´t buy it again. The new P Zero PZ4 is available in some dimensions, I guess in near future also in 225/45R17

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,700 Average miles

Mercedes Benz Mercedes SLK 55 AMG

Bought these as replacements on the rear and got them as they are the Mercedes MO for the car. Although for the most part they did a good job, I did have the back end completely come round at 20mph going round a corner into a car park over a cobbled sleeping policeman. Pretty scary. Have only had 4700 miles out of them and they are down to the limit. I honestly don't power it all the time so showed them to the garage I bought them from. Even he was surprised ! Will try continental sports contact 5 next.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-35-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.