Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
61%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (3)

83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Average miles

BMW 520d M Sport

These tyres have done 11k now mainly Motorway and Country lanes and the fronts have worn down to 5mm all round.

Excellent dry and wet grip and although they are Run Flat i find them very comfortable, an very good tyre imho.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-W
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz S350 2004 saloon.

Tyre fitted from new MO and just manage to get 13000 miles. Also changed the front which are still legal with 3mm but wearing bad on the edge. Checked alignment and tyre pressure often. This is the second set of Pirelli P Zero that has let me down. Some budget tyres do much better than this MO tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E350

Very noisy tyre, granted my tyres are wide, but I have a colleagues with same car as mine and Goodyear’s on and it is a completely different beast altogether. Weimar is also an issue. Other than that it’s a good tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Arteon 2,0L Tsi

Fitted to my VW Arteon ex showroom.
Extremely noisy on sibbed roads. I mean EXREMELY NOISY. Impossible to hear and car seems ready to disintegrate.
Minor joints in the tarmax feel and sound like potholes.

Tyre size reviewed: 145-40-19-R
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo GTV

This tire provide very high grip on dry surfaces. Mounted on a FWD coupe that pulls 260+cv well known for having a poor traction. With previous tires (Hankook Ventus prime 2) it was impossible to get enough grip in first gear, even on a perfect straight line
With these pirellis it did'nt spun once ! Lateral grip is just great (better than pilot sport 4 i've also tested). Turns speeds became quite terrifying.
The only drawback is wear : at 7000 km only 2 mm of treadwear left but i run a massive ammount of neg camber so it was more or less expected.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Dodge Charger RT

the tyre will grip in first 2000 kilos like hill very powerful grip and by the time the grip will start to get weaker and weaker but still a very good tyre to buy and I will buy it again!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk 5 (remapped 270 BHP)

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus SC400

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
55%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 25,000 Average miles

Peugeot 607

Bought 4 new tyres for my 607 2.7 hdi
Which is a comfi car of 1800 kg
I life in the south of France and commute 160 km a day on the highway.
Since it is almost never wet I could not be bordered with that.

Comming from my LingLong Greenmax I had money to spend so I bought these pirelli's at 178 a piece. ( mounted )
It always a nice feeling to treat youself and nowing you have got one of the best tyres beneath you.
They look nice to.

Ok a sporty tyre would be more uncomforable but these made a lot of noise.
Yes steering was direct and even at high ( 180 ) speed it was a solid.
Under breaking every thing was great to.
Nice feedback about grip, there is on corner near Aix en Provence where you can test this and it stays stable until high speed.
Tyre wear is more than expected, did 40k and have 3.5 mm left.

Had no failures nor had to balanced again so I had a carefree year.
But they started to make more and more noise so I changed them today.
Bought 4 new Linglongs at 65 euro's mounted

Finaly silence and ease back in my car.
For that money the best tyre for me and my car.


Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-19-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330

Gouged the sidewall on a nearly new Goodyear F1 while negotiating a narrow lane in Devon, Pirelli was the only quality alternative available. Plenty of dry grip but not so good in the wet. worn out after 10K, abysmal. The Goodyear F1 on the same axle was about half worn despite 2000 more miles. Won't ever buy Pirelli again, not a patch on the F1 for mileage and not that hot on grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.