Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
74%
Wear
60%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
55%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews (11)

57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,500 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz CL600

They are black, they are rubber, they keep the rims off the road. They break traction earlier than previous Continental or Michelin types. The best feature they offer is that they seem to wear out quickly so will be gone soon. Pilot Super Sports or something more interesting I think.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen GTI MK5 (200)

Had a full set of these fitted and instantly noticed increased understeer (it even felt as if the sidewall was bending under lateral forces).The fronts lasted only 4000 miles before they were right down to the treadwear indicator! The rears however have lasted much longer ( the Golf being front wheel drive),however,after taking the car in for the 40,000 mile service , I had mentioned to my mechanic about a possible rear wheel bearing issue only to be told that the inner shoulders of both tyres are ridged (think a beer bottle top)! The rears I should mention have done approx 15,000 miles , but even so for a flagship tyre I found this unacceptable,not to mention cracking on the shoulder and in the grooves.Cant wait to get them off and fit Goodyear Eagle assym 2s to match the front.If you are looking for a premium brand...look elsewhere.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

BMW E63 645Ci

i had a hard time finding the Pirelli P-Zero , everyone i tried kept getting in P-zero rosso or P-zero nero , but i was adament that i want the just Pirelli P-Zero , after reading all the good test results i was expecting a good tyre and boy did it deliver , the precision of this tyre is mind boggling , it gives such a good feel through the steering and the grip is just immense , it rides very well for a Max performance tyre and is far more comfortable and quieter than the Goodyear Eagle F-1 Asymmetrics i had previously , all in all a truely excellent tyre , and belongs in a different league to the p-zero rosso and nero , which are mediocre in comparison

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-19-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 900 Spirited miles

Peugeot 206 GTi 137

Very good grip in dry handled very well on a couple track days but i dont know if id pay the 80 quid as they wear out so quickly done 9000 and need replacing

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-16-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Peugeot 207 GT HDi

Overall grippy tyre, but seem to be noisy (though getting near end of life)and fuel consumption not good - I'm only getting 50 mpg but with Avon ZZ3's I was getting 55 mpg.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-17-W
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Scirocco 2.0 TSI 210hp

Loads on grip in normal road conditions although in cold weather they seem to loose a fair bit of this grip (in fact they're rubbish in winter). They definitely do a good job of putting my 210BHP to the road but for the price (£230/tyre) I expected perhaps a little more. I have had other tyres previously that offer almost as much grip for a much smaller price tag.

Excellent tyres (excluding winter) but a little too expensive

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18 Average miles

Audi A6 Allroad 3.0 TDI

A very good tyre in the dry, not so good in the wet. Hopeless on snow, so don't even try. It perfoms very good on highways, not so good on country roads. I live on the Norwegian west coast and get a lot of rain and the roads are not that good, so I would look to buy a tyre with better wet performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Jaguar XKR

Quick to wear, and difficult to keep balanced. Otherwise good.

Tyre size reviewed: 285-30-20-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.