Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
70%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
71%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
61%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews

73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 17,000 Average miles

Audi A7 3.0TDi Auto

Changed after 9 months and 17k miles was told this was good, I felt I should have at least gotten 25k. Buying another set and these will determine whether to change brand in the future.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-20-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 17,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 7 TDI

Had these tyres on for a while, the difference I noticed straight away when putting these on was that I had lost a lot of comfort. These tyres are extremely hard and allow every little stone you go over to be felt inside the cabin. In terms of handling, grip and wear, you cannot fault them. However those things do not matter when you’ve lost this much comfort. Lowered and running on 19s which really doesnt help lol.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mustang gt

Against the suggestion of the internet, I fitted the PZero to the mustang. Initially I wasn’t too impressed. Spent 50% more than Kumho PS71s, and nothing to show for it. But then the temperature increased over 12C, and the tyre came alive. Great grip. Wouldn’t recommend for cold days and winter.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

BMW 320d efficient dynamics

I drove thoses tires in the Runflat version. I was so surprised with the confort! I had non runflat before and the difference was barely noticable! I have done 15.000 miles with them before selling the car. The thread left was : 5MM front, 4MM rear. The tires have done also a few laps on the Nürburgring and Spa-Francorchamps. The tyre have handled really great and I am surprised with the high milage they would have done.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 11 Spirited miles

Porsche 986 Boxster S

Grip, tracking, handling & feedback superb. Wear acceptable given exceptional performance. Some (premature?) perishing visible from age, but handling not noticeably affected. Mechanic advised typical of PZeros. Persuaded to try Toyos (front & rear) which regretfully NOT in same league. Will switch back ASAP.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 28,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type S 2.2 i CDTi

Used for 9 years from new. Wouldnt change as I have now 127k on the car. Get average 28k on fronts and I like to drive fast

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,500 Average miles

Jaguar XJR

My three of my cars have come with PZeros fitted. Jaguar S-Type R - followed lorry ruts like tram lines, noisy, replaced immediately with Continentals which fixed everything. XJR (1) - replaced all four due to pot hole damage and of the new ones two were not round leading to a shaking at 70 that nobody could eliminate. Dealer very unhelpful about getting them replaced after a place with a Hunter machine proved the tyres were defective. Near useless in the cold or 'lightly wet', wore down to 60% in 4500 miles and stopped gripping. XJR (2) - only just got this one, tyres are all down to about 3.5mm, traction and grip are terrible to the point of being unsafe. Will be replacing them with something else. Summary - repeatedly unimpressed, on expansion joints the car will actually skip at normal everyday speeds. Very prone to damage from pot holes, good in the dry but poor in the cold and useful grip runs out long before you reach the legal limit. Obvious QC issues if I'm able to get two bad ones in a set of four - since front/rear wheel sizes are different on these cars and I had a bad one of each it can't be written off as a batch problem. Rim protection is above average on the upside. Newer PZ4 might be better but be warned unless you SPECIFICALLY tell them otherwise JLR dealers will fit these older types by default.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
65%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12 Average miles

BMW X3 2.0d Sport

The pirelli p-zero is a very good tyre for performance in the Corners. I was extremely disappointed at the wear rate as the front tyres only lasted 12,000 miles before being replaced.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-19-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 1.9 JTD M

Good tyres if you live in warm places with little rainfall. Wear is always uneven and happens very quickly. Had the on 3 vehicles now and doesn't change with weight and sizes.

Tyre size reviewed: 285-40-20-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport

Swapped from Conti to save £20/tyre. Bad move. My Merc C220 sport was fun to drive wet or dry. Wet is now frightening, car just lets go in unpredictable ways. I'm a life long biker used to the feel of the bike under my arse and adjusting as needed. The P Zero just has no feedback on a wet road. I've done 10k Miles on these tyres so plenty of time to learn to live with them. They are horrid on my Merc.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.