Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
69%[average]
Dry Grip
84%
Wet Grip
70%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
61%
Comfort
66%
Buy Again
56%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews

63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C220 cdi sport

Swapped from Conti to save £20/tyre. Bad move. My Merc C220 sport was fun to drive wet or dry. Wet is now frightening, car just lets go in unpredictable ways. I'm a life long biker used to the feel of the bike under my arse and adjusting as needed. The P Zero just has no feedback on a wet road. I've done 10k Miles on these tyres so plenty of time to learn to live with them. They are horrid on my Merc.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Mazda 6 MPS 2.3L V6 Turbo AWD

I love those tyres. They get warm very fast , very nice handling, very good for wet roads in the highway or in town. Ideal for roads with low grip. They wear fast!!! Previous tyres: Bridgestone RE050A, not satisfied at all especially on wet roads. P Zero Rosso, average, better than Bridgestone

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Porsche 718 GTS

These are the worst "performance tyres" I've ever had the misfortune of using. Poor grip in the wet. Enough grip in the dry. Poor feedback and not progressive at the limit.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-20-W
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Audi S6

I saw another review on these tyres by an Audi S6 owner and couldn't agree more. On a less powerful lighter car these tyres might be fine but they are useless on an S7. I also have changed to Michelin PS4 for a more conformable ride and better wear with far more stickability especially in the wet. These are expensive overpriced tyres. Note car ios S7 but the tick down box only offers S6 then S8.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-21-W
44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,500 Spirited miles

Hyundai i30

The Pirelli P Zero HN were fitted on my Hyundai i30N Perfomance Hatchback when I bought it new. I haven't read too much good stuff about these tyres but that they'll perform this bad is out of my imagination. The home of the i30N are curves and county roads, it's not the fastest on the straight line, but for sure the fast motorway trips (I live in Germany, so 200+ km/h is nothing new to me ;) ) are not the crucial parts for such a bad wear. I've fitted them about 4500km ago and already lost 4mm tire tread. 4mm front, 3mm in the rear. I've never driven a tire that uses this extensive. My old Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 lasted over 45.000km with a car weighed over 1.8tons. Same driving style. The dry grip is good but decents fast if the tire gets stressed a lot. Wet grip is creepy. You can't even take of normally after a stop without wheelspin. Even in 3rd to 4th gear - no grip while accelerating. Aquaplaning IS A THING! Feedback is average to good. I don't like the handling. Sometimes you got grip and out of a sudden loose it whithout it being predictable - SCARY. I can't recommend this tire at all. Maybe it's the special design that they made for Hynundai but my next tyre will be Michelin PS4S or Goodyear Eagle F1 SuperSport.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

Volvo V90 D4

I purchased Volvo V90 with these tyre and this it's my second review of these tyres. I had them on A8 LWB and I thought maybe I am not lucky with the batch. P zero are the worst tyres on market. They are made from chocolate and wear extremely quickly. They are not that special with driving experience and you pay extra for premium brand. Dont waste your time and money.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
53%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Maserati Granturismo

Noisy. Terrible grip when cold.

Tyre size reviewed: 285-35-20-W
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Audi TT

The colder the temperature the worse they are. Below 7 degrees the tyres were rock hard and were dangerous in the wet. Overpriced.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Audi S6

Had these on my Audi S7. Very average tyres. No grip in the wet. Sideways slides in the dry through fast corners. The Audi is 4wd so this helps the tyres but not enough to overcome the weakness in these tyres. They may offer better grip in lighter less powerful cars but pretty useless in heavier high performance cars. Very poor wear. Have moved to Michelin PS4s. Hopefully these perform far better.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-21-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

Porsche 996 C4S

Huge amount of lateral grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.