Pirelli P Zero

The Pirelli P Zero is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Pirelli P Zero
71%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
72%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
62%
Comfort
67%
Buy Again
58%

Pirelli P Zero Reviews

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

Porsche 996 C4S

Huge amount of lateral grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Average miles

BMW 520d M Sport

Just reviewed the front tyres below in 225/40/19 as the rears are 275/35/19 due to the BMW staggered set up and as below very good tyres and after 11k the rears are down to just under 5mm.

No issues with the tyres in the wet or dry, they seem to be wearing well and evenly and should last 20-25k.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Average miles

BMW 520d M Sport

These tyres have done 11k now mainly Motorway and Country lanes and the fronts have worn down to 5mm all round.

Excellent dry and wet grip and although they are Run Flat i find them very comfortable, an very good tyre imho.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-W
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz S350 2004 saloon.

Tyre fitted from new MO and just manage to get 13000 miles. Also changed the front which are still legal with 3mm but wearing bad on the edge. Checked alignment and tyre pressure often. This is the second set of Pirelli P Zero that has let me down. Some budget tyres do much better than this MO tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-20-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E350

Very noisy tyre, granted my tyres are wide, but I have a colleagues with same car as mine and Goodyear’s on and it is a completely different beast altogether. Weimar is also an issue. Other than that it’s a good tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-35-18-W
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Arteon 2,0L Tsi

Fitted to my VW Arteon ex showroom.
Extremely noisy on sibbed roads. I mean EXREMELY NOISY. Impossible to hear and car seems ready to disintegrate.
Minor joints in the tarmax feel and sound like potholes.

Tyre size reviewed: 145-40-19-R
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo GTV

This tire provide very high grip on dry surfaces. Mounted on a FWD coupe that pulls 260+cv well known for having a poor traction. With previous tires (Hankook Ventus prime 2) it was impossible to get enough grip in first gear, even on a perfect straight line
With these pirellis it did'nt spun once ! Lateral grip is just great (better than pilot sport 4 i've also tested). Turns speeds became quite terrifying.
The only drawback is wear : at 7000 km only 2 mm of treadwear left but i run a massive ammount of neg camber so it was more or less expected.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Dodge Charger RT

the tyre will grip in first 2000 kilos like hill very powerful grip and by the time the grip will start to get weaker and weaker but still a very good tyre to buy and I will buy it again!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf GTI Mk 5 (remapped 270 BHP)

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Lexus SC400

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.