Bridgestone Potenza S001

The Bridgestone Potenza S001 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Potenza S001
73%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
73%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
70%
Comfort
65%
Buy Again
63%

Bridgestone Potenza S001 Reviews

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 17,500 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B

These were already fitted to my fresh import in 2018 and while I find most tyres aren't worth writing about, these were eye widening. Best performance tyres I've ever had, with pin sharp turn-in and what seemed like unlimited grip in both dry and wet, summer or winter. Gave me the confidence to push-on down UK back roads in all weathers. Main down side was the very firm ride, feeling every irregularity in the road. Subaru recommends relatively low tyres pressures, especially on the rear and I believe this contributed to bold shoulders at 17,500 miles, so I now run an extra 2psi. These are no longer available in my tyre size and so I've switched to the older RE050A, which actually seem a better compromise for a performance family estate, with a more compliant ride, while retaining most of the performance. Just waiting to see how they wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-18-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 17,500 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B

Diese wurden bereits 2018 für meinen Frischimport angepasst, und obwohl ich finde, dass die meisten Reifen es nicht wert sind, darüber zu schreiben, haben sich diese Augen erweitert. Die Reifen mit der besten Leistung, die ich je hatte, mit stiftscharfem Einlenken und scheinbar unbegrenztem Grip sowohl bei Trockenheit als auch bei Nässe, Sommer oder Winter. Hat mir das Vertrauen gegeben, bei jedem Wetter die Nebenstraßen Großbritanniens hinunterzufahren. Hauptnachteil war die sehr feste Fahrt, die jede Unregelmäßigkeit auf der Straße spürte. Subaru empfiehlt einen relativ niedrigen Reifendruck, insbesondere am Heck, und ich glaube, dies hat zu kühnen Schultern bei 17.500 Meilen beigetragen, sodass ich jetzt zusätzliche 2 psi fahre. Diese sind in meiner Reifengröße nicht mehr verfügbar, und deshalb habe ich auf den älteren RE050A umgestellt, der tatsächlich ein besserer Kompromiss für ein leistungsfähiges Familienanwesen mit einer konformeren Fahrt zu sein scheint, während der größte Teil der Leistung erhalten bleibt. Ich warte nur darauf zu sehen, wie sie sich tragen.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-18-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 17,500 Spirited miles

Subaru Legacy 2.0GT Spec B

Ceux-ci étaient déjà montés sur ma nouvelle importation en 2018 et bien que je trouve que la plupart des pneus ne valent pas la peine d'être mentionnés, ils ont élargi les yeux. Les meilleurs pneus de performance que j'ai jamais eu, avec des virages serrés et ce qui semblait être une adhérence illimitée sur sol sec et mouillé, été comme hiver. M'a donné la confiance nécessaire pour pousser sur les routes secondaires du Royaume-Uni par tous les temps. Le principal inconvénient était la conduite très ferme, ressentant chaque irrégularité de la route. Subaru recommande des pressions de pneus relativement basses, en particulier à l'arrière et je pense que cela a contribué à des épaules audacieuses à 17 500 miles, donc je cours maintenant un 2psi supplémentaire. Ceux-ci ne sont plus disponibles dans ma taille de pneu et je suis donc passé à l'ancien RE050A, qui semble en fait un meilleur compromis pour un break familial performant, avec une conduite plus conforme, tout en conservant la plupart des performances. J'attends juste de voir comment ils portent.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 11,500 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C200 w205

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Is a hard overall tyre. Very good grip on the dry but need much time to warm. Very good handline, the steering well obeys immediately. So, hard tyre = hard to wear. Three years with sporty driving on dry contitions, over than 40k kilometers and still alive. Wet grip it's not the best point of this tyre. Looks nice till 120km/h but don't pushing more than 120 on wet contitions. About comfort. No, the point of this tyre also isn't the comfortable. Very noisy on good roads, and very shaking on bumpy road.Yes i am very hapy about this tyre for my personal use and i will buy it again

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Ist ein harter Gesamtreifen. Sehr guter Griff auf dem Trockenen, braucht aber viel Zeit zum Aufwärmen. Sehr gute Handlinie, die Lenkung gehorcht sofort. Also, harter Reifen = schwer zu tragen. Drei Jahre mit sportlichem Fahren auf trockenen Wettkämpfen, über 40 km und noch am Leben. Nassgriff ist nicht der beste Punkt dieses Reifens. Sieht bis 120 km / h gut aus, schiebt aber bei nassen Wettkämpfen nicht mehr als 120. Über Komfort. Nein, der Sinn dieses Reifens ist auch nicht der Komfort. Sehr laut auf guten Straßen und sehr zitternd auf holprigen Straßen. Ja, ich bin sehr glücklich über diesen Reifen für meinen persönlichen Gebrauch und ich werde ihn wieder kaufen

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Honda Civic Type R

Est un pneu global dur. Très bonne adhérence sur le sec mais nécessite beaucoup de temps pour se réchauffer. Très bonne ligne de main, la direction obéit immédiatement. Donc, pneu dur = difficile à porter. Trois ans avec une conduite sportive sur des terrains secs, sur plus de 40 km et toujours en vie. L'adhérence sur sol mouillé n'est pas le meilleur point de ce pneu. Ça a l'air bien jusqu'à 120 km / h mais ne poussez pas plus de 120 sur les contitions mouillées. A propos du confort. Non, le point de ce pneu n'est pas non plus le confortable. Très bruyant sur de bonnes routes, et très tremblant sur route cahoteuse Oui, je suis très satisfait de ce pneu pour mon usage personnel et je l'achèterai à nouveau

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 80,000 Average miles

BMW F30 320D

A good dry performer. Average web performance Front installation lasted more than 80000miles RFT tyres were too stiff and produced a bumpy ride especially with 19"

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 80,000 Average miles

BMW F30 320D

Ein guter trockener Darsteller. Durchschnittliche Bahnleistung Die Frontmontage dauerte mehr als 80000 Meilen. RFT-Reifen waren zu steif und erzeugten eine holprige Fahrt, insbesondere mit 19 ".

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 80,000 Average miles

BMW F30 320D

Un bon interprète sec. Performances moyennes de la bande L'installation avant a duré plus de 80000 milles. Les pneus RFT étaient trop rigides et ont produit une conduite cahoteuse, en particulier avec le 19 "

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.