Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response

The Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response
81%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
76%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
78%

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 18,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 147

205 55 r16 Dunlop SP sport fast response
lot of feedback, maybe too much, not very comfort but great in handling
pirelli r17 is more comfortable
they were old and after my 18000km they lost some pieces

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 18,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 147

205 55 r16 Dunlop SP Sport schnelle Reaktion
viel Feedback, vielleicht zu viel, nicht sehr komfortabel, aber großartig im Umgang
pirelli r17 ist komfortabler
Sie waren alt und nach meinen 18000 km haben sie einige Stücke verloren

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 18,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 147

205 55 r16 Dunlop SP sport réponse rapide
beaucoup de retours, peut-être trop, pas très confort mais super dans la prise en main
pirelli r17 est plus confortable
ils étaient vieux et après mes 18000 km ils ont perdu quelques morceaux

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

I recently bought a set of second hand wheels. They came equipped with these tires. They have dot 20.11 and still have a few mm on them.
After several hundreds of kilometers on the highway, I can say that they do well for 8 years old tires.
I'm going to buy new ones, but I'm not sure what to buy ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Ich habe kürzlich einen Satz gebrauchter Räder gekauft. Sie kamen mit diesen Reifen ausgestattet. Sie haben Punkt 20.11 und noch einige mm.
Nach mehreren hundert Kilometern auf der Autobahn kann ich sagen, dass sie für 8 Jahre alte Reifen gut geeignet sind.
Ich werde neue kaufen, bin mir aber nicht sicher, was ich kaufen soll ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

J'ai récemment acheté un jeu de roues d'occasion. Ils sont venus équipés de ces pneus. Ils ont le point 20.11 et ont encore quelques mm dessus.
Après plusieurs centaines de kilomètres sur l'autoroute, je peux dire qu'ils se débrouillent bien avec des pneus de 8 ans.
Je vais en acheter de nouveaux, mais je ne sais pas trop quoi acheter ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 190,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.4 tsi B7 122 BHP

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

Awesome tires!
Im a sporty type of driver,fast turns,hard brakes...these tires are my heroes.
Dont know about the "C" category of wet braking/
handling because these tires brake excellent on wet surfaces and feel very adherent.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,500 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

[Mazda3 mk1 1.6 petrol TS2 4dr saloon, 55/Jan 2006 plate]

I bought these tyres when my car was 6yo as the previous OEM Bridgestone ER30s where very noisy (only after 6 months from new) and had got very poor in the wet, even if they had lasted very well (still 4-5mm all around).

The new Dunlops were far better on these fronts, and very good in the dry as well, as well as holding up nicely: 5-6mm on the fronts, 6mm on the rears (7mm when new). Just as economical (mpg) as the (hard) Bridgestones were - I'm still getting 40-41mpg average over the year on a similar journey profile.

A good, solid all-rounder, and good value for money (£72 [each] fitted price back in Aug 2012 at local fitter, sourced via national online retailer [delivered to fitter] + 4x Tesco pts).

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Toyota Auris

35,000 miles and on the tread wear blocks, motorway and A,B Roads exceptional wear and performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.