Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response

The Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response
81%[average]
Dry Grip
88%
Wet Grip
84%
Road Feedback
84%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
76%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
78%

Dunlop SP Sport Fast Response Reviews

81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 18,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 147

205 55 r16 Dunlop SP sport fast response
lot of feedback, maybe too much, not very comfort but great in handling
pirelli r17 is more comfortable
they were old and after my 18000km they lost some pieces

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

I recently bought a set of second hand wheels. They came equipped with these tires. They have dot 20.11 and still have a few mm on them.
After several hundreds of kilometers on the highway, I can say that they do well for 8 years old tires.
I'm going to buy new ones, but I'm not sure what to buy ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 190,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 1.4 tsi B7 122 BHP

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

Awesome tires!
Im a sporty type of driver,fast turns,hard brakes...these tires are my heroes.
Dont know about the "C" category of wet braking/
handling because these tires brake excellent on wet surfaces and feel very adherent.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,500 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

[Mazda3 mk1 1.6 petrol TS2 4dr saloon, 55/Jan 2006 plate]

I bought these tyres when my car was 6yo as the previous OEM Bridgestone ER30s where very noisy (only after 6 months from new) and had got very poor in the wet, even if they had lasted very well (still 4-5mm all around).

The new Dunlops were far better on these fronts, and very good in the dry as well, as well as holding up nicely: 5-6mm on the fronts, 6mm on the rears (7mm when new). Just as economical (mpg) as the (hard) Bridgestones were - I'm still getting 40-41mpg average over the year on a similar journey profile.

A good, solid all-rounder, and good value for money (£72 [each] fitted price back in Aug 2012 at local fitter, sourced via national online retailer [delivered to fitter] + 4x Tesco pts).

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Toyota Auris

35,000 miles and on the tread wear blocks, motorway and A,B Roads exceptional wear and performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus MK2 1.6TDCI 2008 2011

Very good tyres, but I was dissapointed they worn out in a couple of seasons.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

I have these tyres for 4 year with ~50.000 km. I'm not sport's driver, living in region were we have snow in winter and hot days in summer meaning I have to change tyres to winter/summer season. So my opinion for those who prefer comfort and security. As new these tyres were perfect, good grip, not so noisy, 180km/h was stable on road, and no additional noises. 160km/h in the German Autobahn was the same, so I liked these tyres. But. After few year usage, with ~35.000-40.000 km, after few changes I have notices strange sound like bumping, like unaligned wheel sound. I was told one the tyres is not equaly weared, like with corners (remember, no hard brakes, high speeds only occacional). Also noise appeared from all tyres. So now my winter tyres are less noisy. Also realised that turning wheels demands more power than turning with winter tyres. So, good tyres after few year became not so good and costed me few visits to garage. Cannot recommend such tyre for such price.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Volvo S40 2.0d

Had these tyres on my Volvo on front axle. They replaced Goodyear's Efficient Grips tyres. After 11.000 miles they were down to 3mm. Got them replaced even if I didn't have to, because they became noisy by the end of their life and slippery as weel. When they were new I was happy with them.
Dry cornering was very good, braking as well. On wet they were very good too. Wear rate is bad, but it is with any soft sport tyre compound.
Would I buy them again? No. Don't get me wrong, the are good tyres, but there are better choices now.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.