Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather

The Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather
77%[average]
Dry Grip
85%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
81%
Comfort
80%
Buy Again
78%

Goodyear Wrangler HP AllWeather Reviews

50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Spirited miles

Kia Motors Sorento 2.5 XE Manual

Was expecting more from these, they replaced a very old and worn out set of Bridgestone duelers and the only positive is that they are alot quieter. The mk1 sorento is actually pretty quiet at motorway speeds and these tyres are H rated which I liked as the car is primarily used on road and at higher speeds. Ride comfort is worse than expected and a drop from the factory settings is required to maintain comfort but at that point Sidewall flex is quite high. I think I have found a middle ground for pressures but again, not as good as I was hoping for. This tyre probably works better in a more 'modern' lower profile size. Mpg has not changed appreciably. The car does not feel as confident on wet roundabouts as the old tyres, this model runs in rear drive only unless 4wd is selected for off road use. Not recommended for this car and I will be going elsewhere next time if they ever wear out.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-70-16-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 38,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz ML

I'm on my second set of these and they are good in the dry and wet, but they don't shine in the snow and ice.They get you through winter, though.Wear is good, they lasted 45k km, which in my experience with the ML is very good. Comfort is ok, noise is minimal. I will stick to them because it's the only premium tyre that won't break the bank that I find on my size.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-65-16-H
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Freelander 2

I've stayed with Wrangler Goodyear M+S 235/65 R 17 104 . Now on 5th or 6th set! at only 75,000! first set I got almost 15,000 miles out of but down hill since then. Last set fitted 6,000 miles ago almost worn now and I drive GENTLY. My boy racer days were over long ago. I don't understand it-maybe they were imitations?I'll go for a harder wearing tire next time.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Spirited miles

Nissan Navara D23 2,3TDI 190HP

Initial thoughts right after tyre change.
The tyres have a harsh ride! might need less than the prescribed pressure, but switching from Conti LX2's the ride comfort is way worse!
The breaking distance seems longer but rugged sidewalls seem to provide with more immediate response to driver input, which is really not what one looks for in the category.
Haven't gotten off-road yet but I expect a lot of that coming soon.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-60-18-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Isuzu DMAX

Put these on Isuzu dmax a couple of weeks back, good fuel economy and much quieter than the tyres I had fitted.I feel safe with these although with all tyres in snow and iced conditions you have to drive carefully. No tyres guarantee you won't slide.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Average miles

Hyundai Santa Fe

Not very tough as I quickly got a puncture when I drove over a piece of broken plate that I thought was paper. As I drive out of our street to join the main road there is a slight incline, but in winter weather the tyres do not grip the road and I constantly slide/skid on to the main road and have had many near misses

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 1,000 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery Sport

Fitted the good year to my Discovery Sport I have used these tyres on 5 other Discoverys and I have always found them a very good tyre in the dry and the wet they have never let me down in the Highlands of a Scotland in the winter months and they have been really good in deep snow and ice I also travel to Spain and they have performed well in the very hot weather. I normally get about 30 000 miles out of the tyres so not to bad for mainly motorway driving

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 51,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

These tyres are give very good grip in wet and dry conditions. My tyres have done over 50,000 miles mostly motorways. The tyres got progressively noisier after 40,000 miles with a bit of shouldering on the front after 45,000 miles
I’ve been so impressed with these tyres, I’m having another set fitted tomorrow. I would recommend these tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery 4

Goodyear Wrangler HPwith rim protection and extra load on my Disco 4 towing a caravan 7.37 metres lond and weighing just short of two tonnes. Tyres have covered 30,750 miles in all sorts of weather from scorching tarmac around Nice, France in mid summer to touring Scotland in not so clement weather. The tyres have performed brilliantly rarely needing air added when tyre pressure checked, they’re quiet to drive with little road noise above the Disco engine, they’re comfortable at speed and the wear quality has been first rate. Just ordered a set of replacement tyres Goodyear Wrangler HP of course from Blackcircles and looking forward to more pleasurable driving and towing.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-19-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.