Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3

The Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3
83%[average]
Dry Grip
90%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
84%
Wear
74%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
80%

Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3 Reviews (2)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Daihatsu Perodua Myvi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 190-50-15-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,750 Average miles

Audi A3

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,300 Average miles

Kia Motors ceed

Worst tyres I have ever used. Bought a Kia cee’d 1.6 gt as an ex demonstrator in July 2018 as a 6m old car. Front tyres replaced at 7300miles. Shocking, I dont drive the car hard nor throw into corners.
Bought Vredestein Ultrac as replacement and will report on longevity. PS3 are shockingly bad

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 26,212 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST250

I bought my 2017 Focus ST3 with Michelin Pilot Sport 3 tyres fitted as standard. The grip of the tyres were very amazing, especially in the dry. In the wet they don't perform as good, but when they road is really wet with standing water, the tyres feel very sketchy and the car feels skittish. The comfort and noise levels are good and the they are remarkably comfortable for such a low profile on such a stiff chassis. I have put about 42'000 km on my set and I am yet to see serious signs of wear. My driving style is dynamic, I do not ever, not drive on the limit whenever I find a great or flat stretch of tarmac, just kidding, but I am an enthusiast. However, when the tyres are cold, they struggle for grip when have more the 400 ft.lbs. Overall, it is a really great tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford 05 Mondeo 185 (modded) diesel

Iv had 2 sets of these PS3s now, one set on a Ford Fiesta mk6 1.242 and the other on a Ford Fiesta mk6 1.6tdci. These cars arent fast but fun and great to drive. The PS3s have always been amazing in all dry and wet conditions. The wet grip is amazing and compared to some other brands iv used it almost turns wet roads dry.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST250

.. not friendly tyre if you have a sport hothatch. PS4 is 1000 times better.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST250

.. nicht freundlich Reifen, wenn Sie eine Sport hot Luke haben. PS4 ist 1000 mal besser.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST250

.. pneu pas sympathique si vous avez une trappe de sport. PS4 est 1000 fois mieux.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 60,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Focus mk2

These were fitted after BR Turanza ER30. Bought for 75€ / tyre in 2014.
Grip on the dry surface was perfect and handling/feedback awesome. I made with this set even 60.000km in 5 Seasons. Ok, the residual tread has finished on markers. However, wear is upon driving style dependent. They are noisy almost same as ER30.
Now I bought Dunlop Sport Maxx RT because successor PS 4 is from my point of view expensive and PS3 was no more available. The first impression comparing with PS3:
- they are not noisy such as PS3, noise reduction is noticable.
- side walls are softer and this have impact on handling (subjective: rear side of car have tensions to swimming if you change direction suddenly. ) Dispite to this feeling, they keep you on track.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 18,000 Average miles

Renault Megane coupe i music

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.