Continental ContiSportContact 5 P

The Continental ContiSportContact 5 P is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P
73%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
56%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
58%

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P Reviews (7)

59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz CLK 220 CDI Sport

Very disappointed with these tyres, I've had them for about 9 months and covered just over 10K in them and they are worn through already. I had a puncture on one side after having them on for a month so had to buy another one and it's worn away just as quickly.
In the dry these tyres perform reasonably well but in the wet the grip is well below average.
I normally drive reasonably quick cars so I get used to noisy tyres but these are exceptionally noisy.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Renault clio 197

A fairly good tyre with good road feedback, grips especially well in the dry but wears rapidly. Wouldn't buy again for this reason, I've found the Goodyear F1's a much better all round tyre which lasts a lot longer.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 120 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz SLS AMG

Good grip on dry roads, but be careful in the wet...I've experienced aquaplaning once. The rear tires lasted 17.000km and the front tires will last, probably, some more 3000 km.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-30-20-P
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Good tyre, excellent grip on wet road, i will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250

Good tyre with very good dry grip. When driven hard in the wet they can become a bit unpredictable especially when under 3mm were they would sometimes suddenly loose traction. Very strong braking as ever with a Continental tyre and good on track, didn't overheat and loose grip as quickly as I was expecting. Wear rate the only problem as only lasted 8000 miles and 2 track days, looking a michelin super sports as next tyre!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Spirited miles

Audi R8 V10 SPYDER

Recently fitted a full set of these to my Audi R8 V10 Spyder, instead of replacing the P Zeros with the same i decided to try these out based upon recomendations from Audi and Forums. I have to say they are so much quieter than the Pirellis, very good feedback and cornering at high speed and on the track is better than the P Zeros, they are similar in price. hoping i get better wear too as the P Zeros only lasted 6000 miles ( although this did inc a couple of track days ! )also very reasuring in the wet and braking. Very happy with them.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-19-W
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW E63 645Ci

absolutely superb tyres , amazing grip in wet or dry , but where they really excel is in comfort , most 19 inch tyres ive had are back breaking but these absorb the bumps and potholes , hugely impressive

Tyre size reviewed: 275-35-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7 Spirited miles

Audi TT S

To Mr Renault Megane... no wonder you only get 9000 out of a set of tyres... any track day done properly will shred any tyre you can buy... you probably should have a track day set of tyres.. and use the CSC 5 P's for the road... I've already cracked 11,000 klm's on my 5P's and should get another 20,000 or more... easily ... and still loving them more and more...

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Renault Megane RS250

Have been through two sets of 5P's. Great tyre BUT they generate all of their grip from being super soft. 18,000 miles out of two(!!) sets of tyres. They do everthing brilliantly but don't expect them to last long. 95% of my driving is freeway drives with one track day on each set and about 8 "spirited" weekend drives on each set. They are made out of plasticine. Probably won't be fitting another set.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Spirited miles

Audi TT S

Howdy from down under, what can I say, these tyres have changed the charracteristic understeer that my quattro audi has, at speed when on the highway, country road or having a hoot around town, these tyres give me real bite and turn in plus extra grip compared to what I had with the standard issue conti contact 3's it came with from the factory, they have totally changed the driving of the car.. fabulous turn in, grip is fantastic, favourite corners can now be taken at 10klm per hour or more faster than before.. :-D with NO SLIPPAGE...confidence level when driving has gone up up up.. side walls are "soft" as people say so noodling around town they seem a bit funny but when it counts at speed.. very impressive.. and my HP and torque are plus 20% than standard TTS from an APR upgrade,tyres handle that with ease.. best tyre on the planet? ..who knows.. am I a very very happy camper.. can't stop smiling.. will definitely buy again..

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.