Continental ContiSportContact 5 P

The Continental ContiSportContact 5 P is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P
73%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
56%
Comfort
74%
Buy Again
58%

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P Reviews (3)

43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Acura 3.2 TL

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-V
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

BMW 320i Msport

I have tried all premium brands and Continental and Goodyear are my favourites. I've used the older Sport Contact 2 and 3 and loved them. Unfortunately I didn't have these 5P on my car for long as I ended up changing the wheels but for the few months they were on there they didn't disappoint. Definitely one of the best tyres I've used for grip. I had Sport Contact 6 on the other axle and they were also great. I like to try new tyres but will always buy Continental too.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Citro├źn C4

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf GTI MK7

This tyre is excellent both in the dry and wet. However, it wears very quickly and having only done 8k miles this year a need a new front set.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Average miles

SEAT Leon Cupra 280

A real disappointment. Noisy, easy to spin in the dry. Abysmal when there's a hint of moisture. Lateral grip in particular, during wet conditions, is poor. The car may not help, but I've heard that other brands do reduce spin in the wet. I won't buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon Cupra

My new car came out fitted with these tyres. It is an AWD 300bhp Cupra ST. I have to say that these tyres are a total miss for someone who loves spirited driving in such car. Overall it is a decent tyre but certainly not for a person who likes driving on the edge and test the limits of a car. They have good amounts of grip on dry tarmac on one hand but on the other hand they are very hard to feel whether they are on the edge of grip or not. Progressiveness is poor so they are not very predictable, especially on the edge. Braking both on dry and wet is very good. Launching on wet is good but cornering is not that brilliant. I can do about same speed through corners with my other FWD car + Quaife LSD on non UHP tyres so these tyres don't impress me at all on wet. The front of the car is very likely to understeer with these tyres. I wouldn't buy these tyres again. I am going to change these tyres for something more predictable and reliable in the wet, hoping to have better front-end grip and my back to step-up especially in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-W
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Skoda Octavia

Car is 15month old Octavia SE L 1.4 Tsi petrol, previous car was identical except for tyres.
First time used Continental, always thought they were the best, but this EcoContact tyre is the worst I've experienced in 50years of driving across old bangers to racy Subarus..
Grip poor in wet, car wants to skate, any road surface wear on a wet day, I'm not happy driving.
I have no confidence in this tyre so looking to change.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C Class coupe 250 CDI sport

These lasted 20K on the rear of my car. These are MO approved tyres. I have bought the same again to replace the current set. They grip strongly in the dry and give a lot of confidence. They may not last as long as other tyres, but I wouldnt by anything else

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 35,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A250 AMG Sport

I own a Mercedes A250 Sport, those were the tires that came with it. I used the tires till they were completely worn out, which means they reached 55.000 km, but of course, the performance was completely lost. Since we do not have rain in the summer, I did not need to worry about wet skid risks.
I bought 4 new ones, the same type, and the comfort, grip, and 0-100 improved a lot, so now I have a better idea about the tires. Have to test it yet in turns.
I had a special case that one tire was given to me, but price-wise, if I had to buy 4 pieces, I would like to try the Hankook Ventus S3 (good dry grip, I am in the desert, almost no rain!) or even go to the top Michelin Sports Pilot, which I was not able to find one that fitted my car here in my region.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz A180 CDI W176

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.