Continental ContiSportContact 5 P

The Continental ContiSportContact 5 P is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P
73%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
81%
Road Feedback
78%
Progressiveness
78%
Wear
56%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
58%

Continental ContiSportContact 5 P Reviews

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz W212 e400

Purchased another complete set as I was concerned that putting on another type of tyre may effect car.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207

Hi , 8000 on the rear tyres and the are worn out Front tyres have 5mm of tread on them. Cannot say I am surprised re rear tyres but this car has never been hard and I don't accelerate hard.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-30-19-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Suzuki swift sport

These are the standard tyre for the car even though when i bought the car second-hand it had a diffrent brand and size. I decided to return to the manufacture spec. I have only the brief driving with the "original" tyres when i bought the car to compare them with but bought these again when the first set wore out. perfect in the dry, acceptable in the wet, confidence building grip although far from great with regards traction (ie pulling off). I can't say I noticed the noise or the fuel economy as the car and driving style would have been more of a driving factor into these elements than the car!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E Coupe Facelift W207

Hi , third report re the Continental 5p tyres. I played about with tyre pressure but within the Mercedes Benz pressure for my C207/400. The best pressure I found is 33 psi with a slight reduction in road noise and an even better ride. The tyres have now travelled approx 8000 miles and still look very good thread wise. Only real issue I have I cannot replace the MO approved tyre with the 5p because they have been discontinued. I don't think that the Michelin 4S tyre suits the C207 so a little stuffed in future tyre choice !

Tyre size reviewed: 235-35-19-
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Suzuki swift sport

For a UHP they don´t grip as you wish. In a Spirited driving you will notice that it got low limits and wear really quick.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-17-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Opel ASTRA H 1.6 TURBO

I wore these tyres for six years, espesially on dry and wet road, in Greece. I am driving an Opel Astra H GTC 1.6 Turbo 180HP. My driving style is mainly calm with some breakouts of aggresive and pushing driving, so I think I have a well-known aspect about the tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 18,500 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

I had these Contis on May 2019 and so far I have managed to draw out of them, 30000 Kilometers (18500 Miles). Great grip, extremely soft tire (black stuff was layed on my garage tiles while the tires where brand new), improved comfort and same consumption to the Dunlop Maxx GT I had previously on. But if it wasn't for the covid quarantine that we went through last March to June, trully the tires would be changed on the year. My 4 motion Tiguan, that runs on the 1.4 tsi, is not a very heavy car, is a 4X4 so wheel spin is not an option and being a family man, heavy cornering and braking are avoided. So I am now way less tthan he legal limit trying to squeeze a few extra kms from them. Nice tire for whom can afford them, but not a clever investment in terms of wear. I am leaning towards the Goodyear Assymetric 5, sister choice to the Dunlops I had before, but with much stronger performance according to your tests and reviews.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

If you can afford to replace them every year ,well yes, it is an excellent tyre. Ok the Volvo is heavy and strong but you just expect more from premium tyres that cost an arm and a leg, especially when not pushing them to the limit and adopting a easy going drive style.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-21-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 52,000 Easy Going miles

Ford Kuga

Had these tyres fitted from new on 19” Ford wheels. Front tyres lasted 19,000 miles(30000kms) and rear tyres are now ready to be replaced after 52,000 miles over 80,000 kms!! I have a sensible driving style and even after towing a large caravan these tyres have always performed well in all conditions and never let me down. Now trying Falken FK510 on fronts, 2000 miles so far performing well.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-19-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.