Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season
66%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
62%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
75%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
61%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews (4)

63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Land Rover Freelander 2

These are terrible in the wet, especially on roundabounts and long corners. Not had good enough snow to test properly in the winter. Dry Grip is OK. Bought to replace General Grabbers as they had stopped making them. Will not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Everything seems normal and working except Wearing. I bought my Evoque 2.5 years ago and only drove around 17000km and all 4 tyres starts slow leaking. Checked with the technician, they said there is nothing they can do but change all of them.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
35%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,000 Average miles

Jaguar XJ6

These fitted to a Jaguar xj6, the ride is unbearable it is so hard that the tar
strips on the road shakes the just as if you were running over the the lane
markers, and the lane markers feel like potholes.
very noisy sounds like the wheel bearings have all gone.
fitted a different brand of tyre and now it rides like a new car very smooth.
your bob

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-H
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,500 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

noisy Whooping sound. thought I had a bad bearing. turned out to be the tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-18-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

I need this tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-21-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Average miles

Volvo XC90 2.9 T6

Excellent tyre, excellent feedback, excellent handling.

Cant comment yet on wet peformance - no rain!!!!

Cant comment yet on wear performance - only been on the car for a month!!!

Far far better than the Michelin Diamaris that I had previously fitted all round, better price and better road feel. Certainly wont be going with Michelin ever again.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Porsche cayenne s

They are still very new, but these tires are substantially better that many of the options in my car's size category. I haven't experienced any wet weather, but on day, the grip is excellent. So far I'd purchase them again!

Tyre size reviewed: 265-55-18-H
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Average miles

Hyundai Santa Fe

The Scorpion Verde is available as a summer tyre and an all season tyre. The all season has an entirely different tread pattern, compound and is more recent. I have them on a Santa Fe in 235/60/18 107 XL they replaced Kumho KL21 103Vs and are much better especially in the wet, handling, braking, standing water all dealt with much safer than the Kumhos. Quieter at all speeds than the Kumhos and less hard riding around town and over speed bumps.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Land Rover Freelander 2

These tyres are advertised as being quiet. On the Pirelli site they are quoted as complying with the EU 2012 noise emission regulations. However, they are so sensitive to the road surface that you could play music games with them. The slightest change in surface produces a different noise all the way from silent to loud buzz. ME: NOT A HAPPY CHAPPIE!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.