Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season
66%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
62%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
75%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
61%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews (3)

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Holden 2007 COMMODORE BERLINA 6.0l

These have been good tyres. Approx 75% Worn at 35000mi / 56000km. 235/55r17 99V. Rims 17x7.5.
These are fitted to a 3700lb V8 Sedan rather than an SUV. I would say the driving style is average with occasional full throttle use/chirp. Tyres would usually last me 40,000km. Run maximum of 36PSI, more grip when run lower. Much better steering response/handling then I have experienced before in a 55 series tyre, I have had Federal Formoza 40 series(19") before and those were far worse. Also the Pirelli are better than Bridgestone Turanza ER300. I believe the Pirelli to have stiff sidewalls, but the profile height is enough that it is not uncomfortable. Dry grip 8/10, wet 7/10, feedback & handling 8/10, wear 8/10, comfort 7/10. I am scoring critically, I could give them higher marks. Most often is a very quiet tyre, however when entering coarse chip roads you can notice a difference. The only negative I can say is that there is small chipping of the tyre around some of the sipes. They appeared fairly early on and have not worsened. Does not seem to affect anything, have seen many low rolling resistance tyres do this unfortunately. Will probably buy again, using SUV tyres on a slightly lighter sedan seems to make them last longer without any compromise for me. And these have great reviews.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 13,500 Average miles

Volvo XC90 2.9 T6

Horrible tires! I have had to replace one due to sensor damage and screwed by dealer who charged 400$ and plug two of the remaining four tires. Whoever wrote that low profile tires are no more susceptible to road hazards are full of you know what. VERY upset I can not rely on my 60,000$ dollar ride. 2016 XC90. I now need to replace all four tires and not covered under warranty

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-21-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 54,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Until I read other reviews about these tyres I wasn’t sure what to say other than they are excellent value for money.
I didn’t really believe they would last this long.They were fitted on my Evoque(Pure SD4 Diesel) as standard when I bought the car. Coming up for 4 years old, I replaced the front tyres at 44000 miles and am now about to replace the rear ones at 54000 miles. They still have plenty of tread but as its going in for an MOT and 4th year annual service soon, Im getting the back ones done as well.
Ive had no issues with comfort, noise or anything other than I have had 2 punctures for some reason as I rarely go off road but these were repaired by my Range Rover dealer free of charge.
A superb tyre and can thoroughly recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Volvo XC60

Have transformed the ride in my XC60 compared to the factory fitted Conti Eco5. Great grip in icy conditions. Much quieter and smoother. Definitely recommend after 500 miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 60,000 Easy Going miles

Chevrolet Captiva

verry good

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Very good wear, but found the wet grip poor especially on roundabouts, replaced with Nokian Weatherproof, much better tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 58,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Fantastic tyres - suited the car perfectly. No issues with grip on and off road, or even in snow. Amazed at how long they lasted - 58000 miles and still some tread left (I had swapped them front to rear to even out the wear). I wouldn't have changed them yet if I hadn't got a large nail in one. Hope the replacement ones last as well as the originals.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Jeep Grand Cherokee

These tyres are factory fit for my Jeep SRT 6.4. They were a good tyre for the first 5000 miles. Then the grip and feel Deteriorated. Wet weather grip got worse and chunks of rubber ripped off. The tire seems to have different types of rubber and it wasn't consistent due to its green status. My Bridgestone tires on my previous BMWX5 were much better. Don't buy these tires for your SRT JEEP. Currently have Toryo tires they are much better.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-45-20-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Fitted as original equipment I cannot fault them apart from maybe a bit of road noise and a harsh ride on some surfaces though part of this must be due to the suspension set up. They have worn evenly all round and should last another 5k at least.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC90 D5 185 HP

Bought four of these tyres for my Volvo xc90 in March 2013 and have done 25000 miles since. Down to 3.5mm on the front and loads of wear left on the rear. Never skidded or lost grip. Never tested in the snow as I live in the South of England. I don't really know what is meant by road feedback or responsiveness but have put at a 10 because I can feel the road and when I turn the steering wheel the car responds by going around a corner. I guess this must be for the boy racers out there. I have driven XC90s for 10 years and these are the best tyres I have had.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.