Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season
66%[average]
Dry Grip
78%
Wet Grip
62%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
71%
Wear
75%
Comfort
70%
Buy Again
61%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews (2)

56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Qashqai

My car Nissan Qahqai 2014, 1,6 d,has been delivered with Good year Efficient Grip, i replaced those with Good Year all season (too old for Germany with DOT 2011) i have replaced them in April 2018 with Pirelli Scorpion Verde all season,they are nice (not good) in dry conditions but dangerous in wet (even if we have a little bit moisture on the road). I wouldn't recommend those tyres to someone and for sure for the Greek weather conditions are awful, imagine how bad they can be in more rainy countries. I don't even want to drive when the temperature is below 2-3 degrees Celsius. They are NOT all season and especially in close wet turns they are dangerous!!!! If you want to "play" and drift on an AWD car and not more than 45km/hour they are exactly what you seek for. Mud and off road they are just a big fat zero and waist of money. I am already checking for their replacement!!! After all:DO NOT CHOOSE THOSE TYRES!!!!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

Lasted almost exactly 30,000 on front changed with 2mm left on inner and 3mm middle and outside (still going on rear)

Good through wet mud (pretty deep mud) , wet grass, and mild off road, good in the snow too.

Have just bought 2 more as replacements.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

Fitted from the factory by VW theTiguan with powerful tdi can really lay down the power and these tyres are perfectly suited . When the southeast was covered in snow shortly after I purchased the car the 4 motion system and these tyres gave sure footed progress. In the dry these rather fat 50 profile tyres offer amazing levels of grip. After having a Leon Cupra and mondeo TX sport on 40 series rubber and lowered suspension the Tiguan has surprising levels of grip and corning ability. For a 4wd car , dsg and 240 ps returning 50+ mpg means the rolling resistance of these tyres can`t be too bad. Wet grip has been peerless and with mild off roading on wet mud , again total confidence. These tyres have had to put up with rutted roads and regularly mounting kerbs , no sign of damage. Also compared the the continentals and Bridgestones on previous cars , after 8k miles there is minimal wear. I am surprised and delighted with these tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-W
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 18,000 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Touareg

Bought these and fitted on Touareg, 2.5 Tdi. Have a very soft skin that make them prone to damage at the slightest. Definitely not for off-road, even a well worn dust road. Have replaced all 4 after less than 30,000km of use. Tread still good but punctured badly. Waste of my money!

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-18-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 19,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan

Tyres were fine when car was new, now with 19k miles and still 4mm left the wet grip and traction is awful.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-R
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

Ford Ranger

2016 3.2 5cyl diesel turbo 6 speed tiptronic Ford Ranger.
38PSI all around
49000 km Still have 4mm tread on all 4
Wheel alignment every 5000 km
Excellent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-55-20-W
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Land Rover Evoque

Disaster tyre on the wet surface, brand new Evoque!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25 Average miles

Volkswagen 2.0 TDI 4Motion 16V

For me living in the South of England, I do not experience much snow so only really looked and the wet and dry performance, and they haven't disappointed me, the big shock for me is how long they are lasting, I have completed 25,000 miles on the front pair and they still have 5mm of tread left! They are fairly quiet too, have just put a pair on the rear of the vehicle, so would recommend. I am surprised how well these have performed for the cost!!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-V
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 28,300 Spirited miles

Land Rover Range Rover Evoque

Got this Range Rover Evoque ED4 2.0 Diesel Manual from new, so the tires were fitted at the factory. Scorpion Verde All Seasons. 20 Inch size.

28,300 Milles on the car. Front Tires are about 5 MM and the back tires are at 6 MM. I drive the car fairly hard, so I would say these have performed very well for wear with 2 MM left in the front and 3 MM left on the read before they reach the 3 MM mark where I'll change them.

Perform well in wet and dry conditions, the car never feels like it has poor grip. They regain their composure quickly when faced with an unexpected puddle on the motorway... aqua planing barely lasts a second before they grip again.

I will fit these again when they need changed for sure. Price is good in the UK too compared to other SUV tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-20-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.