Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season
64%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
75%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
62%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Nissan Qashqai

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-21-
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

These were OEM fitment to the 2.0 2WD Volvo XC60. The first set went through in 30,000 miles and only lasted that long by rotating front to rear to make them last longer. The fronts would have gone in 15,000 miles otherwise. A replacement set is not going to last any longer..

I only occasionally drive this car (my partner uses it daily) and i am always astounded by how poorly they grip in the wet. Driving round a wet roundabout is hair-raising, even at moderate speeds it understeers badly ; diesel spill bad. Pulling out of junctions in wet conditions it is no better. Dry performance is good but the ride is harsh and unforgiving, transmitting even small bumps into and through the cabin. I've tried reducing the pressure by a few psi (down from the 35psi recommended) but that makes no difference to ride or handling. I don't often write reviews but these tyres are so poor I want prospective purchasers to know in my opinion these are little better than the cheapest of budget tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

Dies war eine OEM-Ausstattung des 2.0 2WD Volvo XC60. Der erste Satz ging in 30.000 Meilen durch und dauerte nur so lange, indem er von vorne nach hinten gedreht wurde, um die Lebensdauer zu verlängern. Die Fronten wären sonst in 15.000 Meilen gegangen. Ein Ersatzset hält nicht mehr lange.

Ich fahre dieses Auto nur gelegentlich (mein Partner benutzt es täglich) und ich bin immer wieder erstaunt, wie schlecht sie bei Nässe greifen. Das Fahren um einen nassen Kreisverkehr ist haarsträubend, selbst bei mäßigen Geschwindigkeiten untersteuert es stark; Diesel verschüttet schlecht. Bei nassen Bedingungen aus Kreuzungen herauszuziehen ist nicht besser. Die Trockenleistung ist gut, aber die Fahrt ist hart und unversöhnlich und überträgt selbst kleine Unebenheiten in und durch die Kabine. Ich habe versucht, den Druck um einige psi zu reduzieren (von den empfohlenen 35 psi), aber das macht keinen Unterschied für das Fahren oder das Handling. Ich schreibe nicht oft Bewertungen, aber diese Reifen sind so schlecht, dass ich möchte, dass potenzielle Käufer meiner Meinung nach wissen, dass sie kaum besser sind als die billigsten Budgetreifen.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

Il s'agissait d'un équipement OEM sur le Volvo XC60 2.0 2WD. Le premier set s'est déroulé en 30 000 milles et n'a duré que ce temps en tournant d'avant en arrière pour les faire durer plus longtemps. Sinon, les fronts auraient parcouru 15 000 milles. Un kit de remplacement ne durera plus.

Je ne conduis cette voiture qu'occasionnellement (mon partenaire l'utilise quotidiennement) et je suis toujours étonné de la mauvaise adhérence sur le mouillé. Faire le tour d'un rond-point mouillé est épuisant, même à vitesse modérée, il sous-vire mal; le diesel se répand mal. Sortir des jonctions dans des conditions humides, ce n'est pas mieux. Les performances sur sol sec sont bonnes, mais la conduite est dure et impitoyable, transmettant même de petites bosses dans et à travers la cabine. J'ai essayé de réduire la pression de quelques psi (par rapport aux 35 psi recommandés) mais cela ne fait aucune différence pour la conduite ou la maniabilité. Je n'écris pas souvent des critiques, mais ces pneus sont si pauvres que je veux que les acheteurs potentiels sachent à mon avis qu'ils ne sont guère meilleurs que les pneus les moins chers.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Spirited miles

Subaru XV Crosstrek

I write this review from Malaysia, which is a tropical country with lots of rain & summer days. I have heard a lot of reviews from oversea and decided to try these tires fitted for my 2015 Xv Crosstrek and it seems my bet is worth. These tires seems to work better in hot & humid condition and it is very comfortable to drive both on & light off-road conditions, going thru mud area and heavy rain is non issue and what i found out if driven on a hot day like over 35C, the tires grip, handling & braking performance improve compare to lower temperature like below 30C in the morning or night. I suspect the rubber compound & the treads works differently on different temperature, due to fuel efficient & long lasting in mind i believe when below 30C the rubber compound become harder to help improve the rolling resistant & treadwear (But also sacrifice handling & braking performance in the process) that why i believe why some owners complain of poor handling or braking performance in icy or wet cold condition at oversea. So overall i personally believe it is more suitable to be sold as a versatile Summer Touring SUV tire with some off-road capability.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Spirited miles

Subaru XV Crosstrek

Ich schreibe diese Bewertung aus Malaysia, einem tropischen Land mit vielen Regen- und Sommertagen. Ich habe viele Bewertungen aus Übersee gehört und mich entschlossen, diese Reifen für meinen Xv Crosstrek 2015 zu testen, und meine Wette scheint es wert zu sein. Diese Reifen scheinen in heißem und feuchtem Zustand besser zu funktionieren und es ist sehr komfortabel, sowohl auf als auch auf leichten Geländebedingungen zu fahren. Durch Schlamm zu fahren und starker Regen ist kein Problem und was ich herausgefunden habe, wenn ich an einem heißen Tag wie über gefahren bin Bei 35 ° C verbessern sich die Reifenhaftung, das Handling und die Bremsleistung im Vergleich zu niedrigeren Temperaturen wie unter 30 ° C morgens oder abends. Ich vermute, dass die Gummimischung und die Laufflächen bei unterschiedlichen Temperaturen unterschiedlich funktionieren, da sie kraftstoffsparend und langlebig sind. Ich glaube, wenn sie unter 30 ° C sind, wird die Gummimischung schwieriger, um die Rollfestigkeit und die Laufflächenabnutzung zu verbessern der Prozess), warum ich glaube, warum einige Besitzer über schlechtes Handling oder Bremsleistung in eisigen oder nassen kalten Zustand in Übersee klagen. Insgesamt glaube ich persönlich, dass es besser geeignet ist, als vielseitiger Summer Touring SUV-Reifen mit einigen Geländefähigkeiten verkauft zu werden.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Spirited miles

Subaru XV Crosstrek

J'écris cette critique de Malaisie, qui est un pays tropical avec beaucoup de pluie et de jours d'été. J'ai entendu beaucoup de critiques d'outre-mer et j'ai décidé d'essayer ces pneus montés pour mon Xv Crosstrek 2015 et il semble que mon pari en vaut la peine. Ces pneus semblent mieux fonctionner dans des conditions chaudes et humides et il est très confortable de conduire à la fois sur et dans des conditions hors route légères, traverser la zone de boue et de fortes pluies n'est pas un problème et ce que j'ai découvert si j'ai conduit par une journée chaude comme au-dessus 35 ° C, l'adhérence, la maniabilité et les performances de freinage des pneus s'améliorent par rapport à des températures plus basses, comme en dessous de 30 ° C le matin ou le soir. Je soupçonne que le composé de caoutchouc et les bandes de roulement fonctionnent différemment à différentes températures, en raison de l'efficacité énergétique et de la durabilité à l'esprit, je crois que lorsque sous 30 ° C, le composé de caoutchouc devient plus dur pour aider à améliorer la résistance au roulement et l'usure de la bande de roulement (mais aussi sacrifier la maniabilité et les performances de freinage en le processus) c'est pourquoi je crois pourquoi certains propriétaires se plaignent d'une mauvaise tenue de route ou d'une mauvaise performance de freinage dans des conditions glaciales ou humides à l'étranger. Donc, dans l'ensemble, je pense personnellement qu'il est plus approprié d'être vendu comme un pneu polyvalent pour SUV de tourisme d'été avec des capacités tout-terrain.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

Fitted for 1000 miles and regret every mile. They really are jack of all trades and master of none, mediocre across the board. Handling was ok for a new tyre although slipped awfully on wet summer (slippy from rubber deposits) roads. Hard braking on dry caused ABS to activate and filled me with little confidence. I suspect a winter tread on a hard summer compound. Worst point for me though was the noise, the awful tram-lining and poor balancing, and the stones these used to pick up causing premature wear to the sipes.

These are 100% proof there is no true all season and you're better going for a winter set and summer set as the internet screams at us these days.

Had these as they were OE fitment and correctly N0 rated for my car. I've now changed to Michelin Cross Climate+ in my quest for an all season tyre for UK roads, I cant justify the cost of a 2 sets for the winters we have. I want good all year round performance in the UK, safety in the dry, confidence in the wet, and to get home on the one snowy day of the year. Although not N0 rated the Michelins have proved to be far better so far, quieter and more sure. There's a real push for these in the UK at the moment and some good deals to be had. Review of the Cross climate to follow...

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-V
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

Ausgestattet für 1000 Meilen und bereue jede Meile. Sie sind wirklich Alleskönner und Meister von nichts, mittelmäßig auf ganzer Linie. Das Handling war für einen neuen Reifen in Ordnung, obwohl er auf nassen Sommerstraßen (rutschig von Gummiablagerungen) schrecklich abrutschte. Durch hartes Bremsen im trockenen Zustand wurde das ABS aktiviert und erfüllte mich mit wenig Selbstvertrauen. Ich vermute ein Winterprofil auf einem harten Sommergelände. Das Schlimmste für mich war jedoch der Lärm, das schreckliche Straßenbahnfutter und das schlechte Gleichgewicht und die Steine, die diese aufnahmen, was zu vorzeitigem Verschleiß der Lamellen führte.

Dies ist ein 100% iger Beweis dafür, dass es die ganze Saison über keine echte gibt. Sie sollten sich besser für ein Winter- und ein Sommer-Set entscheiden, da das Internet uns heutzutage anschreit.

Hatte diese als OE-Ausstattung und richtig N0 für mein Auto bewertet. Ich habe jetzt auf meiner Suche nach einem Ganzjahresreifen für britische Straßen zu Michelin Cross Climate + gewechselt. Ich kann die Kosten für 2 Sätze für die Winter, die wir haben, nicht rechtfertigen. Ich möchte das ganze Jahr über gute Leistungen in Großbritannien, Sicherheit bei Trockenheit, Vertrauen bei Nässe und an einem schneebedeckten Tag im Jahr nach Hause kommen. Obwohl nicht mit N0 bewertet, haben sich die Michelins bisher als weitaus besser, leiser und sicherer erwiesen. Im Moment gibt es in Großbritannien einen echten Schub für diese und einige gute Angebote. Rückblick auf das Cross-Klima folgt ...

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.