Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season

The Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season is a All Season Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season
64%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
63%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
75%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
62%

Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Season Reviews

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 16,000 Average miles

Nissan Qashqai

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-H
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Land Rover Range Rover Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-21-
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 5
  • Nassgriff 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

These were OEM fitment to the 2.0 2WD Volvo XC60. The first set went through in 30,000 miles and only lasted that long by rotating front to rear to make them last longer. The fronts would have gone in 15,000 miles otherwise. A replacement set is not going to last any longer..

I only occasionally drive this car (my partner uses it daily) and i am always astounded by how poorly they grip in the wet. Driving round a wet roundabout is hair-raising, even at moderate speeds it understeers badly ; diesel spill bad. Pulling out of junctions in wet conditions it is no better. Dry performance is good but the ride is harsh and unforgiving, transmitting even small bumps into and through the cabin. I've tried reducing the pressure by a few psi (down from the 35psi recommended) but that makes no difference to ride or handling. I don't often write reviews but these tyres are so poor I want prospective purchasers to know in my opinion these are little better than the cheapest of budget tyres.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-19-V
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Spirited miles

Subaru XV Crosstrek

I write this review from Malaysia, which is a tropical country with lots of rain & summer days. I have heard a lot of reviews from oversea and decided to try these tires fitted for my 2015 Xv Crosstrek and it seems my bet is worth. These tires seems to work better in hot & humid condition and it is very comfortable to drive both on & light off-road conditions, going thru mud area and heavy rain is non issue and what i found out if driven on a hot day like over 35C, the tires grip, handling & braking performance improve compare to lower temperature like below 30C in the morning or night. I suspect the rubber compound & the treads works differently on different temperature, due to fuel efficient & long lasting in mind i believe when below 30C the rubber compound become harder to help improve the rolling resistant & treadwear (But also sacrifice handling & braking performance in the process) that why i believe why some owners complain of poor handling or braking performance in icy or wet cold condition at oversea. So overall i personally believe it is more suitable to be sold as a versatile Summer Touring SUV tire with some off-road capability.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-H
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne Turbo

Fitted for 1000 miles and regret every mile. They really are jack of all trades and master of none, mediocre across the board. Handling was ok for a new tyre although slipped awfully on wet summer (slippy from rubber deposits) roads. Hard braking on dry caused ABS to activate and filled me with little confidence. I suspect a winter tread on a hard summer compound. Worst point for me though was the noise, the awful tram-lining and poor balancing, and the stones these used to pick up causing premature wear to the sipes.

These are 100% proof there is no true all season and you're better going for a winter set and summer set as the internet screams at us these days.

Had these as they were OE fitment and correctly N0 rated for my car. I've now changed to Michelin Cross Climate+ in my quest for an all season tyre for UK roads, I cant justify the cost of a 2 sets for the winters we have. I want good all year round performance in the UK, safety in the dry, confidence in the wet, and to get home on the one snowy day of the year. Although not N0 rated the Michelins have proved to be far better so far, quieter and more sure. There's a real push for these in the UK at the moment and some good deals to be had. Review of the Cross climate to follow...

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-V
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60

Fitted from new these tyres are still good at nearly 30,000 miles after 3 years. The fronts are down to about 3mm now so due for replacement soon but I’ve been impressed by these and will buy again given the option.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V
42%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Land Rover Discovery 4

The wife recently put these on her Discovery 4.
Drove it today at 2 deg celsius with wet roads and a small amount of shallow standing water.
TERRIFYING.
I had a couple of moments with normal driving where I seriously thought I might end up rolling it.
The first just catching the edge of an old rubbed out white line, or similar, the second, more scary, on a drifting curve with just a few shallow patches of standing water, nasty little slide at 55mph.
Have driven for 40 years with all different types of rubber, mostly cheap to mid price and normally drive a 530d in reasonably spirited fashion in all weathers.
These are awful and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone, indeed I'm going to take them off even though they can have less than 2000 miles on them.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-20-
49%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 3
  • Nassgriff 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Easy Going miles

Honda 1.6 I DTEC

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan Qashqai

My car Nissan Qahqai 2014, 1,6 d,has been delivered with Good year Efficient Grip, i replaced those with Good Year all season (too old for Germany with DOT 2011) i have replaced them in April 2018 with Pirelli Scorpion Verde all season,they are nice (not good) in dry conditions but dangerous in wet (even if we have a little bit moisture on the road). I wouldn't recommend those tyres to someone and for sure for the Greek weather conditions are awful, imagine how bad they can be in more rainy countries. I don't even want to drive when the temperature is below 2-3 degrees Celsius. They are NOT all season and especially in close wet turns they are dangerous!!!! If you want to "play" and drift on an AWD car and not more than 45km/hour they are exactly what you seek for. Mud and off road they are just a big fat zero and waist of money. I am already checking for their replacement!!! After all:DO NOT CHOOSE THOSE TYRES!!!!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Volvo XC60 D5 AWD Auto

Lasted almost exactly 30,000 on front changed with 2mm left on inner and 3mm middle and outside (still going on rear)

Good through wet mud (pretty deep mud) , wet grass, and mild off road, good in the snow too.

Have just bought 2 more as replacements.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-18-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.