Nexen N8000

The Nexen N8000 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nexen N8000
72%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
66%
Wear
68%
Comfort
79%
Buy Again
69%

Nexen N8000 Reviews (4)

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,400 Spirited miles

SEAT Leon Cupra R 275bhp

Fited these tires to a friends cupra , didnt expected to cope so well with the power , very good dry grip , and similar in the wet , definitely will buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

BMW

I put these tyres on before a 1500 mile trip over Xmas to Scotland from the south of England. I was a little dubious due to the branding and not many reviews on the larger sized tyres online.

Over all the tyres were outstanding on a combination of roads and hitting every type of weather possible. I was overally impressed with the way you could throw the car around in country lanes in the dry wet and even snow, they replaced a set of Bridgestone potenza standard issued by Bmw.

The road noise is pretty non existent on motorways also, I have a pair of Michelin efficient on the front and these will be replaced by nexen's at there change interval.

Overall I am thoroughly impressed with them and would happily recommended to family and friends due to price, comfort and grip factoring in at £128 for a pair.

I would and will buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 2,000 Spirited miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

EXCELLENT 10/10 Changed from terrible Altenzo tyres now this one is very good. Next im try "NEXEN N FERA SU1"

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 45,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Coupe 20 Valve Turbo

Previously fitted tyres were Falken 452's. These Nexen N8000 totally trounce the Falkens. Not regretted buying another great mid range tyre. Why buy pemium ?? These N8000 last 20k before a change is required at 3mm tread left. Second set now on.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-W
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Audi A4 1.8T S Line

By far the WORST tyre I have ever bought for my Audi A4 (B8). Both dry AND wet grip is absolutely HORRENDOUS, i feel like my car will skid at anytime, i don't dare to drive above 50km/h on a regular turn, or go above 130km/h on straight roads. It is so bad that i feel it should be banned from ever being sold again due to safety concerns.

Tyres are also noisy and uncomfortable and only gets a lot worse in time.

The only good thing about them is that they last, tread wear is good, oh it's quite cheap, but even if they're provided to me for free next change, i would say HELL NO.

My suggestion is to stick with the well known brands and not crappy Korean ones, they're just not there yet in terms of quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,300 Spirited miles

Subaru forester 2.5xt

i have 4 cars , 3 of them have nexen tires on them , why ? because i love the quietness and the comfort they give you ... the tires hug the road amazing in the dry and even more amazing in the wet .. even when they let go its smooth and you have time to correct it ... they wear a bit to fast but for this level of grip and comfort its more then acceptable ... my subaru XT with 330hp is still in one peace because of these tire :) great .. thank you tyrereviews.co.uk... i looked up these tires on this website ,and from the feedback here i decided to buy my first set of nexen tires and i am very happy with my choice ..

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Toyota Chaser

I didnt have a lot of money when my Nitto invos went bald. So i when to my local tyre shop and the owner told me these are cheaper and very close to the same quality. He wasnt wrong either. In the dry and wet it was on Par with Nitto invos. after the first set wore out(a year later) i bought a second and decided to track them. They held up very well for drifting and for grip. After my last set was done. it was only natural to get the next best thing, Nexen N'Fera SU1(which was installed today) but i have to review them after the track day in December.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Rover 75

I fitted these after reading the tests and reports on here.
Driving has ranged from single track roads to motorways in all conditions over the last couple of years and they have never given me cause for concern.
The fronts have just been replaced after 30,000 miles with the same again.
The rears will be replaced very shortly.
The miles I got from these tyres came as quite a suprise as the compound does feel very soft and I really was not expecting them to last as long as they did.
I am very impressed at the price.
I will be fitting a set to my Wifes car shortly.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Ford S Max

Surprisingly good budget tyres for a Ford S-Max. Sidewalls are sufficiently stiff in 98 XL, unlike a lot of the "premium" competition, and the S-Max absolutely requires this because of its vast weight.

Made the mistake of putting some Goodyear Excellence on the front to replace a set of Nexens, which made it handle like a French MPV and died within 10,000 miles. At £50 a corner the Nexens are a bargain as well.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

BMW 550i. 2006

Fitted all around om BMW 550i. Second set afet N6000 was deleted. No problems at all. Would recommend 100%.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.