Nexen N8000

The Nexen N8000 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Nexen N8000
72%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
66%
Wear
68%
Comfort
79%
Buy Again
69%

Nexen N8000 Reviews (2)

74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Mazda MX5

The tyres have done a few thousand miles . They are very good I the wet especially going through deepest puddles with ne steering pull. Impressive. Handling is fine surprisingly.I expected a lot poorer results frankly. I am used to company cars fitted with the usual premium tyres so it has come as a pleasant surprise how good these are. They had been fitted to the MX5 by the previous owner 2000 miles ago. I had decided to dump them as soon as I had the car and get some Contis .But the more I use them the more I am thinking I would be chucking away a perfectly good tyre. There is a lot of snobbery in tyre ownership and normally I would not have put these on my car. I would have been wrong .I drive quickly, when safe, on country roads so I have given these tyres a fair test not just on motorway miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C36 AMG

Just bought a C63 AMG WITH THEM ON .275/30/19 AT THE BACK AND 255/30/19 IN THE FRONT . HOPE THEY ARE GOOD BECAUSE IN NEW ZEALAND IT RAINS A LOT .

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-19-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat Estate 2.0 TDI (170)

Fitted these to my 2012 VW Passat 2.0 TDI 170 Estate (remapped to 210BHP) on an Eibach suspension. They replaced the standard Pirelli Cinturato that were on it.

After 16000 miles of 'spirited' driving they are half worn (down to 4.5 / 5 mm) - swapped around at 11,000 miles.
The grip is excellent both in the wet and dry, and tyre noise - no different from the Pirelli's. Good feedback from the tyres and fuel economy no different from the Pirelli's.

An excellent all round tyre in my opinion and they cost less than half the price of the Pirelli's - absolute bargain. For anyone considering these i would definitely recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
33%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Average miles

BMW 530D

These tyres are no good. Failed MOT first year due to inside wall defaults. Company might say they are good but believe me don't buy and the tyres wont last. Tried resolving with the company I brought them with and nexen company " Stapleton's (Tyre Services) Ltd, , Erdington, Birmingham, B24 9QP" but no joy. Beware!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-19-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Auris

Too Noisy on the Auris hybrid

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Vauxhall vectra 1.9cdti sxi

second one that has blown on us, first at 80mph on M25 second on back roads at 40mph. is it a coincidence?
noisy on concrete motorways, they have not been on long enough to properly review due to punctures!! both cases tyre is unrepairable, going back to Goodyears again

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C63 AMG

I bought a Mercedes C63 AMG with these tyres fitted from a dealership and assumed the worst. I have been driving on them for a year and they have really impressed in all weather. Obviously due to the car I don't go mad on wet corners but everyday wet driving has not been an issue. In the dry they have performed really well and I have grown to trust them on fast bends / corners. Would certainly buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-30-19-W
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 17,000 Average miles

Audi A4 3.0 litre TDI S Line Quattro

Now just about to buy my fourth set of these tyres (on two different cars, Audi A4 3.0 TDI Avant and a Audi TT 3.2 V6(both Quattros). Fantastic value for money even on performance cars like these two. OK they arent as good as Michelin PS3's or Bridgetones that I used before but they are now costing me under £200 for 4 inc carriage (less than half what I can Buy the Michelins for). They are a bit "squidgy" on turn in but improve once they have done a few 100 miles. The latest tread pattern has much wider grooves than the original ones and I find wet weather performance is excellant. I I thought this might be at the expense of more tread wear but the last set did nearly 17k miles on the A4. I dont think you can ask for more than that?

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Vectra SRi 2.2i 150

I work at a large dealership and the tyre reps introduced us to these with raving reviews, so i thought as i was due some new tyres i would give these a go, and they truly are very very good. Less road noise and comfier than Avon ZV7, Just as much grip as permium brands. Although i have not had them on long, and cannot comment on how long they can / will last, I am basing this review on my impression from new and over 1000 miles. Very wel worth a look if you are tight on pennies.Mine are 215/45/17W - I have them on an 02 plate Vectra B with the 2.2 150 engine with 17" wheels, i cannot tell a difference in comfort from when i swapped from my 16" wheels with 205/55/16W tyres, It handles better, much sharper and responsive.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-W
31%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Skoda MK1 Octavia VRS

The worst tyre i ever put too soft that in every turn or change direction i was felt my car loose i can say tha this tyre turn my car handling to worst!!!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.