Bridgestone Ecopia EP150

The Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Ecopia EP150
71%[average]
Dry Grip
79%
Wet Grip
74%
Road Feedback
74%
Progressiveness
70%
Wear
64%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
65%

Bridgestone Ecopia EP150 Reviews

39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota AVANZA 2014

Worst ever Bridgestone tyre ever... Very fragile to sidewall bump.
2 of my new car is bump at only 5000km.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-T
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Average miles

Toyota Vios

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-R
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 27,961 Average miles

Nissan Livina

Sorry i cant give my ideal review.. Because im newbie here.. And this is my 1st car and tyre.. 😁 😁

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 16,000 Average miles

Nissan Sentra

Running for a total now of 16000KMs, daily at around 30kms on dry paved asphalt road mostly on a desert summer in Middle East with few occasions of rain, average 40KM/H.
A little bit noisy on high speeds 140-160 km/h, at 35psi front and 33psi rear after the first 10,000KM tyre rotation.
No signs of wear so far. I had some few occasions of skidding and drift.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-16-H
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Honda BRV

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-16-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Corolla

One of the best tyres I've used so far. Perfect match for my Toyota Corolla. Managed to run for more than 40000km and still more that 1-2mm tyre is remaining. Used to drive hard on the car and harder on the accelerator. Once Bridgestone and always Bridgstone. (Y). Cheers

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Easy Going miles

Renault Cilo 1.2 Extreme

I've been driving on budget tyres for 10 years. 2 years ago, I decided to make a change and bought these. 2 years now, one is with 2mm thread and the other three were between 3 to 4.5mm. So with conservative driving and good alignments, they do last. In fact, if it wasn't for the 2 heavily broken ball joints, these tyres could have lasted 40'000 miles. (Yes, I driven on 2 broken ball joints for 10,000 miles, wear out the front heavily, then I rotate the tyres around.)

In terms of dry and wet grip. They were good, but I just somehow felt wet is slightly better than dry. Handling? I rarely test the limit of them, so I can't say. Comfort? Good initially, 2 years now, average I would say, since no tyres can not resist ageing no matter their brands.

Would I buy again? Depends on the price. I mean, I drives a lot (15'000 miles town driving per year). Sure grips are important, but wear and tear is what I valued the most. At its current price (£81.56), I would rather get Michelin Energy Saver Plus (£83.99).

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-H
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 18,500 Average miles

Suzuki CELERIO

Done 25.000 Km . The tyre is absolutely safe and durable . Ofcourse after 3 hot summers its becoming a bit more noisy . Changed to BFGgrip . Its more comfy ,still I think that the B150 had shorter dry braking .

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-14-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 17,000 Easy Going miles

Suzuki CELERIO

A very decent tyre for my little car . Safe , durable and economic in consumption. Becoming a bit noisy as time passed by. I changed to BFG ggrip .

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-14-
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Average miles

Toyota Altis

I was so disappointed with this Japan made tyres...I m definitely wouldn't buy it again

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.