Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D

The Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D is a Winter Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D
74%[average]
Dry Grip
81%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
75%
Comfort
76%
Buy Again
78%

Dunlop SP Winter Sport 3D Reviews

46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Citroën DS5

Terrible on wet and icy roads with no feedback at all. Dry grip, handling and comfort are good with lots of feedback and understanding of the steering progression. Looks to be more of an all season tyre then a M+S winter tyre. Better avoid as it’s not a good all around product for european winter conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Citroën DS5

Schrecklich auf nassen und vereisten Straßen ohne jegliches Feedback. Trockener Grip, Handling und Komfort sind gut mit viel Feedback und Verständnis für den Lenkverlauf. Es scheint eher ein Ganzjahresreifen als ein M + S Winterreifen zu sein. Vermeiden Sie es besser, da es kein gutes Allround-Produkt für europäische Winterbedingungen ist.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Citroën DS5

Terrible sur les routes mouillées et verglacées sans aucun retour d'information. L'adhérence sur le sec, la maniabilité et le confort sont bons avec beaucoup de retours et de compréhension de la progression de la direction. On dirait plus un pneu toutes saisons qu'un pneu hiver M + S. Mieux vaut éviter car ce n'est pas un bon produit tout autour pour les conditions hivernales européennes.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

I drive a Ford Mondeo 2.0 diesel titanium 2015 177 BHP. I purchased these tyres as reassurance having sold my four wheel drive and living in a remote rural area. In temperatures under 7 degrees they perform very well. I fit them to my vehicle in November and remove them at the beginning of April. I have used them once in light snow and icy road conditions. Dry grip is fine even in warmer weather but they lose traction if you pull away quickly. They can slip a little if trying to merge onto a dual carriageway under acceleration. In the cold weather they operate at you would expect. We just haven’t had a great deal of cold weather where these tyres would come into their own. I have had the tyres for two years and they are now down to 4mm although I have alternated with summer tyres. I am now going to buy all season tyres to save changing and storing each set annually. Would I recommend these for winter tyres, yes I would. I suppose buying these would depend on where you live. I live in East Anglia and probably don’t need them based on one period of snow in last three years.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-V
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

Ich fahre einen Ford Mondeo 2.0 Diesel Titan 2015 177 PS. Ich habe diese Reifen gekauft, um meinen Allradantrieb zu verkaufen und in einer abgelegenen ländlichen Gegend zu leben. Bei Temperaturen unter 7 Grad arbeiten sie sehr gut. Ich montiere sie im November an meinem Fahrzeug und entferne sie Anfang April. Ich habe sie einmal bei leichtem Schnee und vereisten Straßen verwendet. Trockener Griff ist auch bei wärmerem Wetter in Ordnung, aber sie verlieren an Traktion, wenn Sie schnell wegziehen. Sie können ein wenig ausrutschen, wenn sie versuchen, unter Beschleunigung auf eine zweispurige Straße zu fahren. Bei kaltem Wetter arbeiten sie bei Ihnen zu erwarten. Wir hatten einfach nicht viel kaltes Wetter, bei dem diese Reifen ihre Wirkung entfalten würden. Ich habe die Reifen seit zwei Jahren und sie sind jetzt auf 4 mm gesunken, obwohl ich mit Sommerreifen gewechselt habe. Ich werde jetzt Ganzjahresreifen kaufen, um das jährliche Wechseln und Lagern jedes Sets zu sparen. Würde ich diese für Winterreifen empfehlen, würde ich ja. Ich nehme an, der Kauf hängt davon ab, wo Sie wohnen. Ich lebe in Ostanglien und brauche sie wahrscheinlich nicht, weil ich in den letzten drei Jahren einmal Schnee hatte.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-V
78%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium 2.0 TCDI

Je conduis une Ford Mondeo 2.0 diesel titane 2015 177 BHP. J'ai acheté ces pneus pour me rassurer après avoir vendu mes quatre roues motrices et vivant dans une région rurale éloignée. À des températures inférieures à 7 degrés, ils fonctionnent très bien. Je les installe sur mon véhicule en novembre et les enlève début avril. Je les ai utilisés une fois dans de la neige légère et des routes verglacées. La prise sèche est bonne même par temps plus chaud, mais elle perd de la traction si vous vous éloignez rapidement. Ils peuvent glisser un peu s'ils essaient de fusionner sur une chaussée à deux voies en accélération. Par temps froid, ils fonctionnent à ce que vous attendez. Nous n'avons tout simplement pas eu beaucoup de temps froid où ces pneus prendraient tout leur sens. J'ai des pneus depuis deux ans et ils sont maintenant descendus à 4 mm bien que j'aie alterné avec des pneus d'été. Je vais maintenant acheter des pneus toutes saisons pour éviter de changer et de ranger chaque ensemble chaque année. Est-ce que je recommanderais ces derniers pour les pneus d'hiver, oui je le ferais. Je suppose que l'achat de ces produits dépendra de l'endroit où vous vivez. J'habite à East Anglia et je n'en ai probablement pas besoin en raison d'une période de neige au cours des trois dernières années.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-19-V
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Audi A8

The tires are staggered with production dates from 2013 to 2015. They've been on for only winter driving and ran about 20000km. They have aged kind of well considering the grip and response, but it seems as though the remaining 4-5mm of tyre tread is made of pure plastic. It "kind-of" grips, but the noise is utterly unbearable. Will not consider buying another set for the coming winters.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-20-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Audi A8

Die Reifen sind mit Produktionsdaten von 2013 bis 2015 versetzt. Sie wurden nur im Winter gefahren und liefen ungefähr 20000 km. Sie sind in Anbetracht des Griffs und des Ansprechverhaltens gut gealtert, aber es scheint, als ob die verbleibenden 4 bis 5 mm Reifenprofil aus reinem Kunststoff bestehen. Es "irgendwie" greift, aber das Geräusch ist absolut unerträglich. Ich werde nicht in Betracht ziehen, ein weiteres Set für die kommenden Winter zu kaufen.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-20-W
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 6
  • Nassgriff 6

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,000 Average miles

Audi A8

Les pneus sont échelonnés avec des dates de production de 2013 à 2015. Ils n'ont roulé qu'en hiver et ont parcouru environ 20000 km. Ils ont assez bien vieilli compte tenu de l'adhérence et de la réponse, mais il semble que les 4-5 mm restants de la bande de roulement du pneu soient en plastique pur. Il s'agrippe en quelque sorte, mais le bruit est tout à fait insupportable. N'envisagera pas d'acheter un autre ensemble pour les hivers à venir.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-40-20-W
62%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Suzuki swift sport

Average winter tyre

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.