Bridgestone B250

The Bridgestone B250 is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone B250
61%[average]
Dry Grip
66%
Wet Grip
54%
Road Feedback
61%
Progressiveness
62%
Wear
70%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
50%

Bridgestone B250 Reviews (2)

51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 17,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.2 12V

These tyres came with my VW Polo, great motorway tyres, they last quite a while and not too loud however they are not grippy, they perform fine for urban usage but most definitely not for steep hills or rain.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-14-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 22,000 Spirited miles

Toyota AVANZA 2014

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 100 Easy Going miles

Hyundai hyndai verna 1.6 crdi

as per beging Verna 1.6 i were using above model lyres now the mileage i used were 70000 km without puncture the 4 lyres

Tyre size reviewed: 250-55-16-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Nissan tida

Came on a new Nissan Tilda Latio, an unremarkable tyre well suited to our unremarkable car. But the tyre and the car keep working, are comfortable enough and when driven by a sensible driver are fuel efficient and safe. I recommend them if they are on sale and you want something which is reliable and durable.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 37,500 Average miles

Citroën Xsara

Economical tire with good overall performance.
Threadwear was quite good, they lasted about 60000km, and that is a lot !
My advice is that for summer tires people should always check performance in wet conditions in the first place, dry performance in the second place for an average car. Then you'll be fine in any conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-T
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 42,000 Easy Going miles

Mazda 3 Series

Came as OEM in my Mazda3, very noise as the Mazda 3 has already known noise problem, their only good is the long lasting, I had done 68000Km since new and still going, I believe it can last for another few thousand km before reach the legal limited .Yet some "slip" happened during the wet last week, so I'm going to replace it, thinking to try the Pirelli P7.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 14,300 Average miles

Citroën C3

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 2
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Easy Going miles

Mazda 3 Series

Not rubbish, but not "good" either.
OEM on our (Aussie) Mazda 3. Road noise is very high, awful in the wet.
Wear rate is excellent, but I do drive like a grandpa!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Fiat Punto 1.2 8v

Bridgestone B250 tyres were on a Fiat Punto rental car in Italy. Cornering on dry tarmac was amazingly good - no squealing or drifting; they were similarly good on wet tarmac but with lower grip (as should be expected). Front wheel drive traction was also good on both dry and damp tarmac; warm or cold temperatures did not affect the grip of these summer tyres, but there was no snow or frost on which to test them in winter conditions.

Three negatives with these Bridgestones: they are not comfort tyres, and they are not quiet (although in fairness there are noisier tyres around). Every road surface gives a different sound, and every bump causes movement of the whole car, constantly letting you know that all four tyres are working; they are never silent even on the smoothest tarmac. Also, two different times under heavy braking (avoiding dogs running in the road) they lost enough grip to activate the Fiat's ABS; once was on wet concrete and once on dry tarmac. This lack of braking effectiveness was in unfortunate and surprising contrast to their normally strong cornering grip and traction under power. In summary: if these were on a car I had purchased or rented, I would wear them out then buy different, quieter tyres to replace them.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 51,000 Average miles

Hyundai Accent

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-13-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.