Bridgestone B250

The Bridgestone B250 is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone B250
61%[average]
Dry Grip
66%
Wet Grip
54%
Road Feedback
61%
Progressiveness
62%
Wear
70%
Comfort
64%
Buy Again
50%

Bridgestone B250 Reviews

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

SEAT Ibiza TSi

Good tyre but wears too fast.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 41,000 Easy Going miles

Subaru Legacy

Good tyres for everyday use on dry road. They have lasted for over 65000 KM and they still have quite a lot of thread (changing them due to their age).

They are noisy wheels and quite expensive. Wouldn't buy them again unless they are super cheap.

Wet grip is awful. The wheels basically float on the water. Thankfully the AWD system and ESC intervened promptly while aquaplaning at high speed.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-V
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Polo 1.2 TSI 105HP

OEM fitment to my MK5 Polo 6R, good grip both dry and wet, not very communicative but it can be a matter of the car, not tyre. Same applies to comfort, bit low for me, could be caused by being XL too (88 load).
Tyre wear good, 39000 km so far, I'm gonna replace them next spring and I'll probably fit Toyo Proxes CF2 195 55 15. I reckon I could do another 10k, but they are 9 years old, so time to get rid of them.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 46,700 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

It lasted me 75,000kms with good grip all around. I am looking to replace these with the Serenity series from Bridgestone. They were really good and had good grip in the wet. A bit noisy but with my Mazda 3, noise pollution has always been an issue as high speeds.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 46,700 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

Cela m'a duré 75 000 km avec une bonne adhérence tout autour. Je cherche à les remplacer par la série Serenity de Bridgestone. Ils étaient vraiment bons et avaient une bonne adhérence sur le mouillé. Un peu bruyant mais avec ma Mazda 3, la pollution sonore a toujours été un problème à haute vitesse.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 46,700 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

Es hat mich 75.000 km mit guter Haftung rundherum gehalten. Ich möchte diese durch die Serenity-Serie von Bridgestone ersetzen. Sie waren wirklich gut und hatten guten Grip im Nassen. Ein bisschen laut, aber mit meinem Mazda 3, Lärmbelästigung war schon immer ein Thema wie hohe Geschwindigkeiten.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-V
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Spirited miles

Hyundai Accent

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 175-70-14-T
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 300 Average miles

Renault Megane

Excellent comfort and very low noise . Before, I had the P1 verde on which is a very decent tyre but with very hard sidewalls for a family car . So far very satisfied .Handling and breaking seems quite decent . I have reinvented my French family car !

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 41,000 Spirited miles

Toyota AVANZA 2014

These tires came as an OEM when i bought this Avanza 1.3G A/T back in 2014. I've driven this car eversince, daily. I did 65,000 KM ( and going ). The tire did slightly above average as expected in combination situation ( dry and wet ) considering the price per tire. Using it in dry tarmac, the handling, grip, stability and braking distance considered good. While in wet tarmac, the stability and braking distance a little bit poor. However, i did compared this set of tires with my friend's tires ( D*nl*p SP10 and SP10m ), this Bridgestone B250 performed better in overall areas. The road noise, is better then those sets of D*nl*p but still considered noisy ( my personal opinion ). The treadwear area, my tires still have 60%-65% left. Given this percentage, i think this set might be lasted until around 100,000 km at most.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-70-14-S
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Hyundai Verna Fluidic

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.