Firestone Multihawk

The Firestone Multihawk is a Summer Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Firestone Multihawk
78%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
76%
Road Feedback
79%
Progressiveness
79%
Wear
80%
Comfort
71%
Buy Again
77%

Firestone Multihawk Reviews

59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen polo 1.4cc 16V

My experience with my, not even 4 year old, tyres have been great. Until I lost 3 tyres in 2 months. 2 only days apart. The tyres was manifactured in 2017, I have them on my car from 2018. They have about 35000km on them. First one was infront, tyre went oval shaped and I replaced the front 2 tyres. The 2 at the back looked great, so I would replace them later. The yesterday the left back lost its tread on the highway. Put on thr spare and on my way to replace, the other one did the same. Both oval shaped.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-R
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Chevrolet Spark

The previous owner fitted them in 2012, i have the car from 2017, they have traveled around 35.000 km they still have good thread and grip on dry amazing, little weaker on wet, but they are 8 years old so i'm changing them, might buy again if they are still in production.

Tyre size reviewed: 155-70-13-T
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Datsun March

Nice cheap tyres, they come standard with My K13 Nissan March and replaced all of'em for new ones. THe compound is not that bad in wet you just need to know how to run your car with care so as to not exceed the tyre bandwidth.

Tyre size reviewed: 165-70-14-T
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 80 Average miles

Peugeot 405

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-70-14-T
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Citroën c2

very good tyres for my small car.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-65-14-T
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp

Very cheap,yet good handling and little wear. Impressive on my wifes Grande Punto for balance price- quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 175-45-14-H
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Audi A4 1.9 TDI

These tyres were noisy at first and have only lasted about 20k miles
so the rubber seems to be a soft compound, also I got more punctures that ever before so don't know if this was due to a soft compound.
They had good grip and ability to clear water but as they wore so quickly i wouldn't buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Opel Vectra B

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-T
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Fiat Brava

Fitted 2 Multihawks to the front of the car 2 years ago and they have covered 25000 miles and whilst still legal are due to be changed. Even although i have an old car good rubber is important and despite being a little noisy the Firestones have been very good tyres whether in the wet, dry, snow and ice they always performed well. So i will definitely be purchasing them again as the price is very good on the wallet.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Ford Focus

Second set that I've fitted to my Focus. Just over £200 locally for an all in fitted price. Great value all-round tyre offering total confidence in both dry and wet conditions. Tested to the max. fully laden driving through the wilds of North Wales. My son was gob smacked at the price I paid for a decent name tyre and has just put a set on his Golf. Highly recommended for a family car

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-14-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.