Uniroyal RainSport 5

The Uniroyal RainSport 5 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainSport 5
73%[average]
Dry Grip
75%
Wet Grip
87%
Road Feedback
68%
Progressiveness
72%
Wear
71%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
67%

Uniroyal RainSport 5 Reviews (2)

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Impreza WRX

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Audi Q7

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-21-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 1,500 Average miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

I had a pair of sailsun front tyres that were fitted to my Fiesta When I purchased it,the car was terrible in the wet and often aqua plained on the front in corners.I have now put the Sailsuns on the rear and fitted 2 rainsport5 to the front, this has fixed the problem and the road noise also seems a lot better.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-16-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 5
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 200 Average miles

Ford FocusST

Changed from eagle F1s to rainsport 5 and to be honest i am on the fence with these tyres. Dont get me wrong they are really good for grip dry and wet but the side walls feel soft, like im on a boat. Dosnt full me with confidence going into a corner like the F1s did. Disappointed after all the good things i had herd about them, i will get the use out these ones but i dont think i will be buying again unless they fix this problem.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 600 Average miles

Volvo V70 2.4

Good in dry, very good in wet with very good roadholding and low noise levels. Sidewalls clearly harder than previous tyres RainExpert 3's.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
59%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Honda Accord Euro

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Comfort 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 300 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 5 GTI

Shocking tires, just had a set of 225/40/18s put on. Side walls are really soft, causing the car to feel like a boat, I upped the PSI to 40 all way round to see if it would help and it’s only made it worse don’t buy!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 500 Average miles

Ford Fiesta Zetec S

Having been using this brand for many years on my daily drivers for more better handling in the wet British weather we have. The tyre gives good feedback with good grip in both wet and dry conditions. Wear wise I I am yet to find out as I have only covered around 500 miles but they are similar to the predecessor RS3s. Depending on the car and driving style you should see a lot of use out of these tires.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Opel Astra J 1.4 turbo

The best tires I have ever used. Absolutely excellent wet grip control, day grip is very good as well. Rain Sport 5 is not very noisy, for the price is very comfort and have extra handling skills especially in rainy weather. With these tires you feel comfortable and safe at the same time. Generally, this is one of the best mid-range tyre and definitely I recommended to everyone. If you buy it you won't regret it.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 200 Spirited miles

Toyota MR2 mk3 Roadster

Gave the Rainsport 5's a go this weekend at Oulton Park and it just so happens Storm Dennis was in full effect. So glad I did as conditions were horrendous. I was very nervous about going out on track on unknown tyres in my mid-engine MR2. I needn't be though as they were unbelievable. So much better than the Rainsport 3's I'd used previously. Wet grip 11, wet handling 11, wet braking 11. I had to reduce tyre pressures by 10 psi and was getting brake fade with track pads in they produced so much grip/heat. Highly recommended for wet weather driving. See for yourself here on my YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9dm8qtcGU_4&t=270s

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.