Uniroyal RainSport 5

The Uniroyal RainSport 5 is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Uniroyal RainSport 5
69%[average]
Dry Grip
70%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
63%
Progressiveness
66%
Wear
69%
Comfort
73%
Buy Again
58%

Uniroyal RainSport 5 Reviews

61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10 Average miles

Ford Focus MK3

Got them for my Focus, thy stick great in wet,they do the job in dry,as long you don't push them to the edge.cos of the soft edges. One thing however is so bad ,and that is wear... I've done 16 000 km /10 000 miles,and they are gone. One mil away from wear indicator, meaning they won't last two seasons. So if you do low mileage,good buy,but if you drive a lot of km as I do,buy something more durable.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 13,000 Average miles

Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140

This is the second summer I am driving with rainsport5, i had bigger expectations. The tires are very slippery on dry road, I haven't driven before with such slippery tires. On wet road the tire is good, even better than on dry. The plus is that they are silent and doesn't wear much. I have around 20K kilometers with them. To be honest I wouldn't buy this tires again, I just feel the car insecure with them. P.s. I've changed a lot of things on the suspension, because I thought that the problem was with the car, but with winter tires it's different. Wouldn't reccomend, it's not worth the price.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
30%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST 225 (2003 2007)

I have heard alot of storys with these tyres so thought would give them ago and to be honest never again the car is running power and as soon as you boot it it just lites the front up at 4k with the limiter been at 7200 so u do the maths with that on in the dry and in the wet it is even worse would never be getting these again round corners the car feels like its floating and braking not that good either my opion anything like this you go with either the ps4 f1 supersports potenza sports or semi slick track tyres

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 1
  • Handling 1
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

BMW 330e

Bought them for the rear on my BMW 330e instead of Conti Sport contact 4 RunFlat tyres. Handling is terrible. The car behaviour change massively when u past over 70mph car is like on ice. Tracking icon flashing very often. Not recommended for BMW in my opinion. Need to change them for premium brand unfortunately. However Fuel consumption is impressive 3.9l average after 1000 miles instead 5.5l on Conti. Still have RunFlat tyres on the front

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
39%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 3
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus ST250

Not a great tyre, handling is vague, grip average and they wear fast. Noise wise they are ok and they cope with standing water well but traction away from the line and on turn into corners is poor. They have taken the fun out of driving the car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Hyundai i30 cw 1.6 crdi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Citro├źn C4 Picasso (2013 )

I'm very disappointed about this tires. I regret my Michelin energy saver +. Avoid this tire definitely.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 300 Spirited miles

Volvo V50 estate

Bought for a volvo v50 d5 and honestly can't recommend them enough! They inspire confidence in the wet and do a grand job in the dry too. I live in the Peak District so we get plenty of rain, therefore these tyres are honestly perfect for a good price to performance level. I do a lot of motorway miles too and my aquaplaning in the wet has come down a lot with these tyres too, can't recommend enough!

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Audi A4 1.9 TDI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Corsa D

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.