Michelin Latitude Cross

The Michelin Latitude Cross is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude Cross
83%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
91%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
91%

Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews (4)

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Landcruiser

Have had these 3 months. Replaced Bridgestone Duelers. By impressed with the tyres. Driven them on all sorts of surfaces, even pulling 2.5 tons up a loose gravel incline, and they have performed very well. Great wet road grip, much better than the Duelers, and they displace standing water with ease, no pulling to the side at all. Wearing well so far on what is a heavy truck that works hard for a living. Highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 265-70-16-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 37,000 Spirited miles

Toyota RAV4

Replaced factory Toyo Tranpath M+S, this is a MUCH better tire.

Its strongest points appear to be:

- amazing treadwear (at 37K miles I seem to be only half way through them!!!)
- very good all round climbing ability on dirt roads, gravel, snow
- extremely resilient to damage from sharp rocks, gravel, cement driveways
- good grip on both wet and dry tarmac (the RAV4 weighs a ton and a half!)

Its weakest points seem to be:

- slightly noisier than most tires
- slightly increased fuel consumption

Overall this tire has been as useful as a Swiss Army knife for me, I would happily buy them again (I'll also be considering the Pirelli Scorpion Verde All Seasons). I suspect that the Michelin Latitude Cross is among the lowest cost-per-mile tires out there, due to its incredible resilience to wear and damage.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,100 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

After having Bridgestone Duelers for a number of years, I regret not putting the Michelins on my CRV sooner. Where I would frequently have wheel slip on the front under hard acceleration in second, this is no longer a problem. Cornering in the wet is no longer scarey. These tyres are also quieter than the standard Bridgestones. I recommend them to all mk II CRV owners. The tyres are too new for me to comment on wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-T
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,100 Easy Going miles

Honda CRV

After having Bridgestone Duelers for a number of years, I regret not putting the Michelins on my CRV sooner. Where I would frequently have wheel slip on the front under hard acceleration in second, this is no longer a problem. Cornering in the wet is no longer scarey. These tyres are also quieter than the standard Bridgestones. I recommend them to all mk II CRV owners. The tyres are too new for me to comment on wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-T
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Average miles

Toyota Landcruiser

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 70 Average miles

Land Rover Freelander 2006

Previous factory fit tyres were the Michelin Syncho replaced by the lattitude tyres. Went for the Cross due to rural, hilly area and state of roads. Fitted them just in time for winter 2009/10. Tyres were superb in all depths and even on slight ice. Only caught out once on a 1 in 3 hill decendending as 4inch of snow on top of 3inch of bottle ice. No tyre could cope with that even with hill decent control. Quite a ride!! I drive 25k per year on all types of road. Would recommend them for anyone driving mixture of m/way, town and rural/offroad.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota Landcruiser

These replaced the original Dunlop AT 20. The tire is very chunky compared to the road biased tyres. The car now stands a little taller. Michelin have really come up trumps with these tyres. The cornering is better and sharper, stiffer sidewall. The ride is smooth and quiet. Feeling through the steerng wheel has a little vibration, but is not translated into noise. I have used these on gravel roads. The feeling of driving on marbles has gone and overtaking is much more secure with no wondering. If you are a street poser these are probably not for you, but if you need a no nonsense all year round tyre with off road credentials look no further.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Toyota Landcruiser

Good aggressive and deep tread pattern, nice looking. Comfortable and quiet, on a par with BFG AT's I've had in the past. Like the BFG's they have a harder sidewall and therefore a harder ride, but it is far from uncomfortable, just a little firmer than the road bias tyres on previously. Not tested them in the mud yet but based on the tread depth and spacing between blocks they should perform well. Very pleased so far - will have to see how long they last!

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Volvo XC90 D5 185 HP

Installed them for offroad use.
Where the previous Michelin Diamaris were slipping on steep hills of gravel and snow, the Latitude Cross got the car up to the top smoothly.
The tread is much deeper, and the tires have always gotten the car pass the mud and snow sections effortlessly.
Badly, Michelin has only one size in 18".

Tyre size reviewed: 255-55-18-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.