Michelin Latitude Cross

The Michelin Latitude Cross is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude Cross
83%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
91%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
91%

Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews (3)

91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Ford Escape

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-70-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Nissan xtrail 2.0 dci x3

Wet grip phenomenal, tough, comfortable, relatively quiet, a brilliant all rounder

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 100 Average miles

Isuzu DMAX

Very nice tyres. AfVerya year with 30000km, still have good wet and dry grid. I believe will last another 30000km before i get another set of the sames.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 15,000 Average miles

Opel Frontera 2.2 DTi

On a Opel Frontera B 2.2 DTi (not the sport version) is amazing the security this tire gives on wet road. Allready had Bridgstone and Runway tires (this last one was absolutely horrendous on wet road). This Michelin Latitude Cross makes me think im on a sedan. Like i said, they are very good on wett road.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 31 Average miles

Isuzu DMAX

50,000k and small flakes of rubber are missing. I think I can get another 10,000k+ out of them (I will try at least). The tire sales place where I bought them said after 50k they won't stand behind them. My friend has the same 3.0L Diesel 4x4 as me and got about 60,000+ on his set. He puts on more miles than me and bought his after me. They are about $200USD per tire if I remember correctly. He started having inflation problems and they would not patch them saying they were too old and he needed new ones. He is switching back to Bridgestone OEM tires. I hated the squealing of those tires on the hot pavement. The Michelins are just starting to squeal on mountainous roads on hot days, but not even close to the Bridgestone. I am not sure what I will buy next.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-75-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 65,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Landcruiser

I'm just about to get 2 new front tyres for my landcruiser after 65000 miles.. These tyres are a superb compromise. Excellent on the road, wet or dry. Excellent in standing water. Quite impressive off the road too. Combine Toyotas 4 wheel drive system with these, and I reckon you'd go almost anywhere another vehicle with A/Ts would go. Add to that the tyre wear which is also impressive. My rear tyres still have 5-6mm of tread left... The front is getting 2 new latitude cross' next week

Tyre size reviewed: 265-70-16-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota RAV4

Good tyre especially for light off road, gravel, sand and a little mud (but not too much). It is almost impossible to aquaplan and the wet grip is excellent (for an SUV). Very good wear. The cons are that it is noisy on motorways and consumption is 3-5% higher at 75 mph and almost 10% at 95-100 mph (compared to Michelin Synchrone). The dry grip could be better. Tyres are slightly taller than the old ones.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-T
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 42,000 Average miles

Jeep Grand Cherokee 2.7 LTD

Used them for two years now with ever increasing confidence on a Jeep Grand Cherokee for which they have turned out to be the perfect tyre in my opinion. Effortless performance in snow, wet and relatively quiet on tarmac. They surprised many cynics on soft muddy ground and pulled us up really sharp rocky tracks in the Scottish Highlands with no apparent damage to tread or walls. Wear on a really heavy 4x4 has been excellent and I would purchase them again without doubt. Haven't tried them on sand yet but by all accounts the slightly aggressive side wall tread would be ideal for the job. Excellent product.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Average miles

Subaru Forester

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Honda 2005, ES, Automat

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-T

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.