Michelin Latitude Cross

The Michelin Latitude Cross is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude Cross
83%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
91%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
91%

Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews (2)

94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Landcruiser

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 265-60-18-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 6,500 Spirited miles

Kia Motors sorento

Bought 4 new MICHELIN Latitude Cross tyres in Dec 2016 to replace dreadful budget tyres that were sold with my used Kia Sorento XM.
The tracking was also adjusted giving the car much improved handling and grip. I have done some light off-roading with these tyres and not once did I have any wheel slip on hilly grass and mud.
They seem to wear well at 6,000 miles. Hoping for a snowy winter this year to really test them out in 4 wheel drive. They look quite aggressive and give you the added confidence that you can tackle almost anything the weather and roads has to offer. Also the car feels very stable at high speeds when fully loaded with the Michelins. Highly recommended

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Easy Going miles

Suzuki Vitara MKI

My old 1969 Vitara had General Grabbers that were good off road but disastrous on smooth wet tarmac. Couldn't believe the difference on wet roads but still with excellent off road ability.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
85%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 500 Average miles

Lexus RX300

Decided to go for these tyres after reading reviews on this site. I'm very glad that I did. The wet weather grip is amazing compared to the terrifying Bridestone duellers previously fitted. We recently had some light snow and they coped with the snow and ice very well, but I admit it was not deep. I did find a patch of ground that was a mixture of 6" deep mud, water, snow and ice. I drove into it (just out of interest) and stopped in the middle. The car drove straight back out with no problem. I'm sure they will cope with heavier snow too. I realise that they are not the cheapest 4X4 tyres,but you get what you pay for, and I prefer safety over costs. Great tyres, thanks for the advice guys.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-70-16-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 55,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

very good tires.i have had them on my Toyota Land Cruiser 120 for 80.000kms, very grippy tires in the summer, pretty good in winter conditions (like most allseason tires not very good on black ice, and ice), the do also do good in the wet, lasted me 80.000kms, and i have an agressive driving. Off-road, they are also good, better than the previous michelin cross terains, i did some pretty hard offroad in verry muddy conditions, and I never got stuck (the only problem is that the sidewals doesnt bite in mud, so you go backwards forwards, but ich find yourself on some tracks it is pretty hard to break loose). Also on snow they are verry good. The only times that I wasn't very happy with them were on icy roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 265-65-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Nissan xtrail 2.0 dci x3

Had a lot of snow and ice so far this winter and the colder months are yet to come - I was already impressed with these tyres through a very wet spring and had intended to wait until after winter to add another review about them but I have been both surprised (good) and disappointed at the same time. Firstly, the bad - a small very low speed (about 10kmh) slide on icy paving saw my car gently come to rest against the concrete gutter. It was such a gentle collision I simply drove away but on inspecting the tyre an hour later, the sidewall had two fractures. I drove back to the site to inspect the gutter and where my tyre had hit was a seam where sections of concrete joined. This concrete seam had caused the rip in the sidewall. I was deflated even if my tyre was not - an expensive near new tyre rendered worthless by an innocuous piece of concrete kerbing. Now the good - These tyres are MUCH better than my previous dedicated winter tyres, wet roads, dry, slush, snow and ice. The biggest surprise so far is how good they are STOPPING on icy roads (yeah okay, even without the help of concrete guttering!). Seriously, you feel them biting into the road to help stopping making my ABS work overtime. Overall, I love these tyres but not impressed by the sidewall strength (and mine are the XL version, supposed stronger sidewalls for extra load).

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-H
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Spirited miles

Nissan Qashqai

Very good for dry & wet and a LOT better than expected on mud. Is somewhat sensitive on the sides for tears. Still going strong half way through 3rd year and 56000kms

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 40,000 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

Bought to replace OEM Bridgestone Duellers. The Bridgestone is an horrific tyre, way too hard and noisy.

The Michelin is much quieter, grips better in all conditions. Look chunky too!

2 more being fitted this week.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-16-H
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 32,000 Easy Going miles

Toyota RAV4

This is my second review after 6 years and 52000 kms. The tire after the fourth year and nearly 40000 kms became hard, lost a lot of the grip in the wet and the dry and became slightly uncomfortable. Twice it slided too easily on wet tarmac. So in the long run many of its good properties were lost. Oddly enough it is still good enough on dirt roads. But not on tarmac. My original review was on June 14, 2013

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Average miles

Suzuki grand vitara

Amazing tires, so much better than Latitude Tour except on confort, they are a bit harder. But they are so good on everything else, and the manage dirt quite well.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-16-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.