Michelin Latitude Cross

The Michelin Latitude Cross is a All Season Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude Cross
83%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
91%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
91%

Michelin Latitude Cross Reviews

97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

I've been very pleased with these tyres which are quieter, more comfortable, better wearing and better looking than the Bridgestone Duellers which come as standard on the RAV4. Prior to the Michelin's, the car also had Pirelli Scorpian Verde and Avon ZX7's but the wear was rapid and they suffered from punctures. The Michelin's don't collect stones and debris so much and have never punctured. We use the car mainly round country roads which can be poorly maintained and slippery and occasionaly tow a horse trailer so reliablility on muddy fields is a must. Again, no problems there either. Not many tyre shops stock these off the shelf but it's well worth ordering ahead to guarantee getting these tyres. Great value for money.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-18-H
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 9
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

Very bad in mud

Tyre size reviewed: 235-60-16-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 6
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Mazda B series 2.5 td 108 hp 4x4

well we run these tires for a long time now they are almost 8 year old now they are still looking decent no cracking but are surely harder. the truck was kept most of the time in a closed underground garage not too humid not to dry atmosphere and I am for the first time pleased by a michelin tire for a long time pretty great at hard packed or loose ground good on paved roads last time I used the truck on snow the tires where brand new and back then they performed very good I never use it when snowing since this truck likes to rust even at the slightest of contacts with salt. anyway I highly recommend them for any suv or light truck the only big downside is their price at least in my size 205/80/16 really michelin? 105€per tire?

Tyre size reviewed: 205-80-16-T
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15 Average miles

Dacia Duster 4x4

Fitted to a Duster DCI 110 4x4 2 years ago. Roads are poor in Eastern Crete and thought these tyres would suffer the potholes, rocks and going off road to my Olives (checked with the Michelin chat line). Tore a sidewall in 2 weeks, tyres scream when cornering on a hot tarmac road. Good tyre life but will change them early as the grip in mud/loose stone isn't any better than the originals that were purely a tarmac tyre. Was a great fan of the old X A/T when fitted on my Range Rover years ago but will now look elsewhere.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-16-R
95%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50 Average miles

Land Rover Defender

After seven years on the factory fitted Grabbers I had all four replaced with these Michelins. The difference in drive, road noise, comfort and handling was staggering! I thought I was in a different car. Amazing the difference a tyre makes! No hesitation in recommending these tyres for a big 4x4 (Defender 110 in my case).

Tyre size reviewed: 235-85-16-
98%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Suzuki Jimny

I put a full set of these on my Suzuki Jimny. On the black stuff quiet & smooth on a run can crash a bit at potholes but could also be the little truck. MPG has increase which is a bonus. Having run the pair on the back longer and have to say wear is minimal so am expecting good mileage all-round. Wet & grassy fields are no issue, the feed back is much better than the previous Barum winters and UHP generals, truck is really nice to drive with these boots on even for a Jimny.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-70-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 60,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Land cruiser prado

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Toyota RAV4

I put a full set of these on my RAV4 - they outlasted the car! Ok, I only got 30,000 miles out of the car before it's gearbox blew, £3,000 or scrap it for trade in value against a new Tuscon. The saddest part was saying goodbye to the tyres. They had nearly 6mm left on them (I swapped them round regularly for even wair). Not once was I able to provoke the part time 4x4 system into action, even in heavy snow and rain. When I did off road they were brilliant. I was at a county show in a quagmire, had gone through the wrong entrance, and was told not to go further. It prevailed a sheer muddy bank traversing for half a mile - people just stood and stared. Everything else that followed had to be pulled out by tractor! Sorely tempted to put a set on my new Tuscan when the time comes.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Vauxhall Antara

Brought these tyres after a lot of research to replace the Hankook tyres fitted on my Vauxhall Antara which were no good in wet weather. I was looking for a tyre that could cope with the varied British weather, wet, dry, ice and snow. The Michelin’s are expensive tyres but you pay for what you get. The Michelin’s handle very well in the wet, much better than the previous tyres. In the dry they are are also good but obviously not as good as a premium summer tyre. There is some road noise but no more than the previous fitted tyres. I have had mo issues with the tyre losing grip on icy roads. Where I was most impressed is in the snow. In mid December last year there was a few inches of snow that fell and I had to take my wife to work which was a good test for the tyres. My Antara has 4 wheel drive that only kicks in if the front wheels start to spin. Once the snow had got into tyre treads the cars grip was exceptional. There were various cars even a 4x4 Audi estate that were stuck going up a steep section of road that is just under a mile in length. I sat at the bottom of the hill until cars coming down had cleared and then just drove up the hill overtaking the stranded cars trying to get up the hill. Not once did I feel the car wheels spin and I believe it was mainly down to the tyres. We have more snow forecast this week and having these tyres certainly gives you more reassurance in bad weather conditions. I have these tyres for 16 months. I do about 10,000 miles a year and after 14 months there was still 8mm if tread depth.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-18-S
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Landcruiser

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 265-60-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.