Michelin Latitude Sport

The Michelin Latitude Sport is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a SUV and 4x4.

Michelin Latitude Sport
71%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
83%
Road Feedback
77%
Progressiveness
80%
Wear
57%
Comfort
72%
Buy Again
47%

Michelin Latitude Sport Reviews

0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 40,000 Average miles

Audi Q3

very good brake performance. comfortable quite.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-55-17-
0%

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 50,000 Easy Going miles

Honda 1.6 I DTEC

Rear pair on a crv have done 50000 miles from new, 3.5mm left on nearside, 4.5mm left on offside, very happy with the Wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-V
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15 Average miles

Honda 1.6 I DTEC

Probably one of the most expensive tyres you can buy for a Honda HRV, the performance is good but I didn't expect to change them at 15,000 miles and they have gone extremely noisy, I was a michelin fan but not anymore I don't mind the price but would of expected another 7/8,000 miles more out of them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 35,000 Average miles

Honda CRV

I bought a new Honda CRV in June 2015. Wow, I have done in excess of 35,000 miles on this original set of Michelins. Combination of Motorway and A roads driving, work, leisure and towing. Very impressed with Michelins. 3/4 mm left. Highly recommended.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-18-H
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 28,000 Easy Going miles

Volvo XC60

Fitted as standard so not able to compare with others. Seems like a typical all round competent michelin tyre with no great vices. I drive fairly easily so they have lasted well - front down to 2.5mm at 28k miles - rear 5mm. Car does not feel really sharp - and this has got worse as tyres have worn - but volvo steering is usually a bit vague anyway.
Would buy again but looking at others.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-65-17-V
57%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Porsche Cayenne 3.0 Diesel

Worst tyre I've ever bought. Worn out after 6 months and 7000 miles. Michelin just say it's because the car is heavy but they are NO tyres designed and manufactured for the porsche cayenne.

Tyre size reviewed: 275-45-20-W
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 11,000 Average miles

Audi Q5

Fitted on the SQ5 from new, grip wet or dry has been pretty good, and lots of feedback if pushed hard.

The SQ5 is pushing 308bhp/650Nm through all 4 wheels and the tyres are 3/4 worn at 11000 miles which isn't the longevity normally associated with Michelin. Through the Q5 forums it seems those SQ5s that came with Goodyear Excellence and Efficientgrip rubber have got near 20,000 miles so that's what I'll fit next.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-45-20-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 15,000 Average miles

BMW X3 3.0dA

Fitted to BMW X3 3.0 Diesel and great for long and fast Autobahn drives.
Cornerering is not as good Dunlop SP1 fitted before.
Increasing tyre pressure on Rear Axles wheels improves handling alot.
Wear after 15000 Miles is incredibly low-

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-18-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.