Bridgestone Blizzak LM005

The Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 is a Winter Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Blizzak LM005
86%[average]
Dry Grip
89%
Wet Grip
95%
Road Feedback
86%
Progressiveness
82%
Wear
84%
Comfort
85%
Buy Again
89%

Bridgestone Blizzak LM005 Reviews

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Fiat Grande punto

Very well balanced between different types of terrain. Gives you plenty of confidence going through rain and icy conditions. In the wet they way above anything I used before.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Citroën C5 Aircross 2.0 Bluehdi

Nicely balanced tyre with predictable behaviour. Tyre does not leave you shorthanded in any of normal circumstances on central Europe roads. I am especially fond of behaviour in rain and damp conditions which is most normal condition during our winters. I also tested during heavy snowfall and car remaind stable and had no problems with handling. I am yet to see if wear and age will affect the properties of tyre. So far very satisfied.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-65-17-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus MK3

I've switched to this tyres from nokian wr a3. And the difference is like night and day. Nokians was quite bad tyre simply to start moving on snow sufrace, even on flat road. This was the case from the very beginning of using nokians. On blizzaks i've stopped on steep hill coverd with snow behind a car which wasn't able to move further up and then just move on and pass this car without any problems. They are clearly soft tyres, but with nice neutral balance on dry and wet conditions. Let's see how they would behave when a bit weared.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium X

Quite simply the best Winter Tyre I have ever driven on. The reviews are right - Bridgestone have overtaken Continental. The Wet performance in particular is simply amazing. The ability to clear water is superb! Dry performance is very good and a quick check in the recent snow & ice showed that these tyres are very effective at handling Winter weather also. An amazing all rounder and cheaper than some of the premium competition also! Total no-brainer.;....if you want Winter Tyres these are the ones to get.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Audi A4 2.0 TDI 177bhp quattro

This is my follow up review. I have driven one season on them (5000km) and now is the beginning of another. I have them on for about a month now and they are awesome. The tyre still performs the same as last year when it was new. Still confident in wet and dry, almost feels like a summer tyre, almost. I had the chance to drive them on a lot of snow now and they havent let me down. Bear in mind that I have a 1800kg car and in snow that really shows but the Bridgestones were phenomenal. The only gripe I have is that they do not provide as much feedback on snow as I would want them to, but never the less, they are still avesome. The wear is not too bad also. Just under 1mm over 6000km. I highly recomend them. Even put them on my girlfriends car.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-
47%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 1
  • Trockenhaftung 8
  • Nassgriff 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Toyota Celica VVTi 140

Very disappointed with this tyre. Bought a set of new tyres after driving 4 years on Conti TS850 and 4 years on TS860. This was a mistake. First serious ride out of town and the car slipped away on a dry road, they have quite an understeering potential. Noisy compared to the Contis and road feedback has nothing in common. Would not even want to see what they are like in 3-4 years...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Audi A3 TDI SLine Quattro 181bhp

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 10
  • Nassgriff 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Panda

I chose these in size 165/65 R14 over Conti's Winter Contacts when there were still no reviews out there. This was a good choice. Excellent tyres, pretty quiet and very good handling on both dry and wet. Wet braking is unparalleled, better than any other winter tyre in this size. Good grip and braking on snow and mud. My biggest surprise was fuel economy - almost no difference to my summer tyres. Somewhat expensive, but worth every penny!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 9
  • Nassgriff 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 3,000 Easy Going miles

Mitsubishi Space Star

I live in a town where SNOW and ICE are common in winter. I had bought those tires and I am 100% satisfied (maybe a bit more noisy that I expected but really nothing that auto radio cannot win over). Wet , snow and Ice? NO PROBLEM. Dry? Even in high temperatures there was absolutely no issue. The wear seems also good. After 1 season looks brand new :)

Tyre size reviewed: 165-65-14-
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10
  • Trockenhaftung 7
  • Nassgriff 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Honda Accord

Performing on really high level in dry and wet conditions (especially on wet roads), giving as much feedback as I’d expect from summer tyre. Definitely buy again!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.