Vredestein Ultrac Cento

The Vredestein Ultrac Cento is a Summer Ultra High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Vredestein Ultrac Cento
80%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
86%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
79%

Vredestein Ultrac Cento Reviews

76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo Giulietta

Got hese fitted 2 years ago, front and back and am still quite impressed with them.

First and foremost, comfort and silence, if this is what you're after, you should definately get these. 2nd, the wear is amazing, my previous Bridgestones were already long gone and these still have 5/6mm on them after guess slightly more than 20k km of which even 1 trackday.

On the trackday though their less strong points came forward as in my opinion it's lacking feedback as well as pure grip, it's not particularly bad but could for sure be better.

All together, it's quite a good alrounder with the emphasys on comfort.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
73%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 11,184 Average miles

BMW 320 d

I have bought a set of these tires in 2015 and i have used them on a 1500kg BMW 320d E46. The best thing for this tire is noise and comfort. They are very quiet ! But, compare to Vredestein UltracSessanta, the dry and wet grip is not that good. The wear is good, in 18.000 km, it;s very little. But i don't drive very sporty. If you want quiet tires, buy them. Else, if you drive sporty, buy another tires. UltracSessanta, Conti SC5 or anything else.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat

Have these on 1.9 tdi vw passat....love them....got 25000 kms out of them with fast aggressive driving,hard cornering..... 3mm still remaining....have contisport contact 5 before and lasted only 12000 kms for me....so way better....dry grip is outstanding....progresivenes is excellent too....braking and acceleration on staright line is perfect.....slightly less grip on wet compared to dry...as per the wet braking C category but its not too bad...i would say good,not excellent...sound is ok....nothing disturbing your comfort.....will definitely buy them again and recommend to everyone especially with heavy cars....

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Spirited miles

Volvo V70 T5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Spirited miles

Audi 2.0tdi 140 sline sportback

Nice premium quality tires on a good price. Perfect summer all-rounders. Comfort is overall good. They are very good at high speed, also on wet, and in comparison to Vredestein Ultrac Sessanta they wear much less.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 44,000 Average miles

Audi TT

Fitted to my 03 plate TT Roadster @ 34k mls. Just coming to the wear limit now @78k mls!! Brilliant all round.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
68%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Average miles

BMW 525i

The tires are made of strong rubber, therefor they last long BUT also make terrible road noise. I know they supposed to be quiet but infact they make very uncomfortable noise, i replaced mine beacuse i couldnt bare the noise in my quiet BMW, i had 225/55/16.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20 Spirited miles

Volvo S80 2.4 petrol

Impressed with these types, good fuel economy, lasted 20,000 miles on a big Volvo, good grip too. My last types on this car were Goodyears and the Vredesteins lasted a touch longer and gripped just as well.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-R
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,400 Average miles

Peugeot

Very good dry grip, when wet the fronts start wiggling a bit. Not as comfortable as michelin primacies but way more comfortable than the dunlops I had before. After 15.000km signs of excessive wear, very little wear in fact.
Good tyres with great pricetag!

Definetly recommend them and would buy them again. Also like to try out the ultrac sessanta´s though.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
60%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 5
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz E Class

Am trying a pair for the first time. Only done 4000 so far, but 1000 of that was fast motorway driving 10 months ago. They replaced Michelin Primacy's. I was initially a little concerned with the central ribbing with these, and how they would be in the bad weather, so I put them on the front.
By the very fact that I don't have a lot to say about them, tells the story. So far, they have been great - nothing wrong. They were very slightly softer on the steering wheel than the Michelins,,,,, but there is always 'some' difference when fitting new tyres.

I am now going to dump the quarter worn Marangonis on the rear (before someone gets killed) so will try another model Vredestein - with more chunky tread for better drive grip.
Will update when its done.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.