Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5
89%[average]
Dry Grip
94%
Wet Grip
93%
Road Feedback
88%
Progressiveness
91%
Wear
87%
Comfort
83%
Buy Again
89%

Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 Reviews (3)

71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Audi A4 Allroad

Bought these tyres as I’d heard good reviews of them. It performed well in the dry, the wet, for low noise but the wear was not good at all. A set has lasted 12,000 miles on very conservative driving style. Will not be buying these again.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-45-18-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

BMW 435d

A good improvement on the AS3, great grip in dry and wet. Car only goes sideways when forced. Road noise is quiet, Been great in snow too. Can't wait to get them on a track. Car is 390bhp and the tyres handle it well though an awd system. Can't fault them. Definitely buy again

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-19-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

BMW 330d SE

I am really happy with these tyres, the way they grip and give confidence in all conditions is amazing. They are also comfortable and quiet when you just want to cruise. I can break traction with them in the wet in lower gears on my car, but they do so in a very predictable and controllable manner. My only slight gripe is that they tend to pick up small sharp stones which seem to get stuck easily into the rubber, so it would appear that the compound is quite soft. I have had no issues with wear however, 6000 miles in and they look almost like new on the rear despite some heavy right-footedness.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 11,532 Average miles

Lexus IS250 RWD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 11,532 Average miles

Lexus IS250 RWD

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

Dry grip is great but really come into their own in the wet, totally sure footed . Reasonable on the noise factor and great value for money. Had Ps4s last time and apart from wear the Goodyear knock spots off them.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf MK7 GTI

Really great tyre, good comfort and steering, really happy with it on my Golf

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz SLK 230

On a daily use: as good as any other UUHP tyre. Easy to lose grip in RWD but also easy to restore it. Not reliable in rainy conditions but good grip on a track where the tarmac is good and the tyre is heated. On a track: Easy to overheat. When overheated loses grip dramatically. With optimal temperature very reliable on corners and excellent in braking and accelerating. I expected better road feedback though. Unpleasant rollover. After 6 months, 5 events and 5 track days (and daily use) there was no rubber left. I can not recommend this tyre for competition driving on sunny days. I will buy it for my wife's car :-)

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz E Class AMG

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 6,000 Easy Going miles

Honda 1.6 I DTEC

Have been using them for about 10 months.Very nice tyre,silent and grip is very good. The tyre has not significant wear marks. Though,the weak part is the side of the tyres. Two times, the same front tyre has been cut. Definitely a good reason to think about re-buying. Old michelin's did not have the same side weakness..

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.