Fulda Carat Exelero

The Fulda Carat Exelero is a Summer High Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Fulda Carat Exelero
71%[average]
Dry Grip
74%
Wet Grip
79%
Road Feedback
69%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
72%
Comfort
69%
Buy Again
59%

Fulda Carat Exelero Reviews

44%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 3
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Chrysler Daytona

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
71%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Honda Civic 1.8 5 door

Good tire relative price and quality.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Average miles

Ford Fiesta ST

These tyres are some of the best I've ever experienced they are quiet on the road and very comfortable the dry grip and wet grip are both excellent and they let you know when your pushing too hard I'll definately buy them again I've not done many miles only 6000 but thy still look brand new with no signs of wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Saab Automobile 9 5 Aero Saloon

Comfort: was not bad at all compare to CSC3
Acoustic: Average close to CSC3
Wear: Brilliant drove 15000miles and around 5-6mm left, CSC3(axles altered)no more than 15000mile to be completely bold all 4.
Dry: Not a performer at all, but i loved that the are very progressive and predictable. But not enough grip to my driving.
Wet: Can say the same as for dry

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Opel speedster

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-17-
34%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SL500

I had this tyre on my SL500 and while they looked pretty they gradually wore badly and pulled to the left. No amount of alignment resolved it.
The tread was fine over most of the tyre by small areas near the inside edge were stripped to the canvas.
They were quite noisy even on smooth new motorway.
I am much happier running the Eagle F1 Asymetric 2 now.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Mercedes Benz SL500

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-40-18-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Opel Astra H CDTI

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

MINI Cooper S Works

i put the on a mini!!its not the ideal tire to put i am more of a semi slick tire guy. the car was uncontrollable i am satisfied with grid in the wet and the tire wear. to get an idea how much aggressive i used them i manage to pill of hole pieces.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-40-17-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Alfa Romeo 156 JTD

The best tire I ever had for wet road!!! It almost grips better on wet than on dry! I was driving at 150 Km/h on very heavy rain and the road had 1-2 cm of water an no aquaplaning at all. They front tires have some wear, but is because of the bad geometry of the vehicle. Not noisy and very good value for money. Had Michelin and Dunlop before, but didn't worth the money. A little disapointed from the feedback cause it turns the steering wheel at every bump or road abnormality, but it is not very disturbing.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.