Bridgestone Turanza T005

The Bridgestone Turanza T005 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Turanza T005
80%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
75%
Comfort
79%
Buy Again
75%

Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews (3)

63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 22 Easy Going miles

Citro├źn C4

I drive them for 37.000 kilometers on a Citroen C4 HDi with 66kW power . Before them I had Michelin Energy saver (came from factory) for 40.000 Km , Michelin Primacy 3 for 35.000Km and Michelin Crossclimate+ for 26.000Km . My driving style is easy going and I'm moving from Athens (Hellas) to Korinthos via national road with a speed range up to 120Km/h . 90% of driving is at national road and 10% at city .The tyre is very good on dry road and also good on wet . I would be very satisfied with this tyre IF it was not very noisy and this is the only reason for not buying it ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI

Drove 2200 miles onlyand the tires start to wear out

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 870 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 Series

First off, my brand new Mazda 3 2019 came with Turanza 005a (after research I found out that these tyres are made for Singapore). The grip on these is absoluteley mindblowing. I tried disrupting the grip level at normal speed by entering corners and then pulling inside the corner to create discomfort in grip. Nothing happened. They remained glued to road. I cannot give any details on wear, as I'm currently 1400km in. The tyres came brand new on the car. Will definitely buy them again, and again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

Wet & dry grip good cant really comment re. long term wear only on car past 6 months seems to be very limited wear so far. Had Potenza S001 previously got 40k miles wanted softer tyre hoping for possibly softer ride. Turanza a touring tyre ride on car improved slightly on poorer road surfaces here west of ireland.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 3 series

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Caddy

Predictable handling, short braking distances, comfortable, real fuel saving tire. Definitely would buy it again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 400 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V
16%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 1
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Audi A3 2.0 TDI 140

I have to say I've never had so bad tires in my 25 years of driving on any of our cars than these Bridgestone Turanza T005 tires. Bought them 3 years ago, they only lasted 25000 miles. No grip at all, stopping power is basically zero (abs kicks in most of the times) at the smallest rain the tires are skidding in roundabouts, tires spinning out in wet conditions, these shouldn't be road legal! The 8mm thread went down to almost below legal now after 25000 miles. Had Michelin Primacy 3 before and they lasted for almost twice as long. Tyre on passenger side tends to spin out on our Audi A3 Sportback, these tires were made in Hungary and Turkey so don't buy any of these!. Never again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

SEAT ibiza 1.4

I really love this tyres, previously I had fitted Goodyear Excellence which came from the factory and the car didn't feel good on corners. Since I have them I really enjoy driving around country roads, the car feels pretty good, actually, it feels like another car.

I have driven 7000 miles a Audi A4 (460kg/1,000pounds heavier but with 114hp/85kW more) fitted with Briedgestone Potenza S001 which in theory should be way better and they actually aren't, they feel quite similar to be honest, obviously, Potenza's are better but not as much as I expected them to be. Maybe if they were tested on the same car I would think differently.

After 1000 miles I think they are wearing quite much even driving usually hard.
If the road is wet, they hold quite well but sometimes they skid a little bit if you are speeding throught corners.

Also, I would like to add in the motorway at 150km/h or 93mph, my car feels a bit unbalanced, maybe it is related to the car and not to the tyres, but I wanted you to know about it just in case, better safe than sorry you know. Just as an information, my car weight 1100kg/2,425 pounds and has 85hp/63kW.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-45-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

What word can you describe this tire? Balanced. Equally confident behaves in dry, wet, hot, cold weather, is not sensitive to the gauge.It is not soft, not hard, just elastic. Keep the minimum allowable pressure so that the tire does not seem too hard.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.