Bridgestone Turanza T005

The Bridgestone Turanza T005 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Turanza T005
81%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
86%
Road Feedback
81%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
76%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
76%

Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews (2)

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta mk7

I searched for the tires of 195/50R15 size and found these have 3.9/5 rate...how is it possible for the best tires in that size? 84% rather shouldn't yield 3.9...

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,500 Average miles

Mercedes Benz B150

Second year. 21000km and same performance as the day one. I've never was loyal to big brands and ever made decisions after research. These tyres are going to make me a Brigestone loyal customer. Predictable, safe, comfortabe and real fuel save tyres. I recommend it for calm touring drve.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-16-V
75%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,200 Average miles

Toyota Yaris

A very good tyre at a very fair price. A bit noisy, but very safe compared to what I was used to. On the wet road, I could really feel more confidence. Handles really well on dry or wet. Would buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 22 Easy Going miles

Citro├źn C4

I drive them for 37.000 kilometers on a Citroen C4 HDi with 66kW power . Before them I had Michelin Energy saver (came from factory) for 40.000 Km , Michelin Primacy 3 for 35.000Km and Michelin Crossclimate+ for 26.000Km . My driving style is easy going and I'm moving from Athens (Hellas) to Korinthos via national road with a speed range up to 120Km/h . 90% of driving is at national road and 10% at city .The tyre is very good on dry road and also good on wet . I would be very satisfied with this tyre IF it was not very noisy and this is the only reason for not buying it ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
61%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Volkswagen Jetta 1.4 TSI

Drove 2200 miles onlyand the tires start to wear out

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
88%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 870 Spirited miles

Mazda 3 Series

First off, my brand new Mazda 3 2019 came with Turanza 005a (after research I found out that these tyres are made for Singapore). The grip on these is absoluteley mindblowing. I tried disrupting the grip level at normal speed by entering corners and then pulling inside the corner to create discomfort in grip. Nothing happened. They remained glued to road. I cannot give any details on wear, as I'm currently 1400km in. The tyres came brand new on the car. Will definitely buy them again, and again.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-45-18-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 1,000 Average miles

Honda Civic 1.8 VTEC Sport

Wet & dry grip good cant really comment re. long term wear only on car past 6 months seems to be very limited wear so far. Had Potenza S001 previously got 40k miles wanted softer tyre hoping for possibly softer ride. Turanza a touring tyre ride on car improved slightly on poorer road surfaces here west of ireland.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
50%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 5
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Average miles

BMW 3 series

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 4,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Caddy

Predictable handling, short braking distances, comfortable, real fuel saving tire. Definitely would buy it again.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 400 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.