Bridgestone Turanza T005

The Bridgestone Turanza T005 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Turanza T005
80%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
85%
Road Feedback
80%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
74%
Comfort
79%
Buy Again
75%

Bridgestone Turanza T005 Reviews

74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Average miles

Citroën c3 Picasso 1.6 diesel

Got new Turanza's fitted on my Citroen C3 Picasso in April and managed to accumulate ~12 000km in that period. Overall, I am very happy with the purchase - a very reliant and responsive tyre. I've driven them in a variety of weather - dry, hot and dry, slight rain, heavy rain and they never let me down nor disappoint. I am not a big tyre expert, but I haven't seen any wear so far. Mind that this is family car and I normally drive with two kids in the back, so no aggressive of fast driving. One thing to note is that they are indeed noisier compared to my previous tyres, but they compensate with reliability. Overall, if I had to buy new summer tyres today, I'll definitely go back to Bridgestone.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 4,500 Average miles

Ford Mondeo Titanium X Sport

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 6

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 26,000 Average miles

BMW 1 series M pack

Good but for the price are other alternatives

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 25,000 Average miles

Audi A4 2.0 TDi 170 S Line

I switched to these tyres after purchasing an audi a4 black edition. The car originally came with cheap jinju tyres which where awful! Spinning in the wet. Under steering in the wet and abs kicking in on the motorway. These tyres are night and day difference. I have never had any issues with under steering. They brake very well in the wet and dry. I have full confidence in these tyres after experiencing the quality at the other end of the spectrum. They are slightly noisy but that is a small gripe for the sure footed stability they provide. I will be purchasing again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-35-19-
20%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 3
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 2
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 1
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10 Easy Going miles

Citroën C3 Aircross SUV

At 10k Miles, these are the worst tyres I have ever had. Factory fitted at new to a Citroen Aircross, they have the worst handling I have ever experienced. The wheels slip and slide at junctions, have absolutely no traction on muddy roads, are horrendously noisy and I have no faith in them whatsoever. I believe Citroen have gone back to fitting Michelins again - Amen to that. More importantly, after a year old, these tyres have started cracking all over the outer inch and a half of the tyre. They are spider like cracks and these also extend into the grooves. It is as if they have started to age prematurely and this is happening on both the fronts and is just starting to happen on the rears too. I can't put up with them anymore, so am having them removed tomorrow and getting Michelin CrossClimate + tyres fitted all round.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Auris

These replaced Toyo Proxes on my Auris 1.6. They got installed just before spring and would spin up when it was cold and raining. Once it warmed up they were great even when it was wet. To be honest handling I would not be able to judge based on the Auris, the car was just not built for that. Braking and acceleration were way better compared to the previous tyres. Fuel economy was improved as well. Covered about 3000 miles before selling the car, tread was still around 7.9- 8 mm on all corners.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 7,000 Average miles

BMW 218d Active Tourer

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
69%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 28,000 Spirited miles

Hyundai i30 CRDi

Positive: Amazingly good grip on dry and wet roads. It is extremely safe to drive a car with these tires. The car’s fuel consumption is really very low with Turazna T005. Negative: I think it wears out relatively quickly. I was able to drive roughly 45,000 km (28,000 miles) with these. The grip is very temperature dependent. Excellent in warm and hot. Not bad in cool weather either. Around 8 degrees Celsius, it no longer feels safe. I use winter tires in winter, but it can be relatively cold in both fall and spring. I’ve never had a summer tire that has lost so much from gripping because of the temperature. The tire is very loud, which ruins comfort. In terms of safety, I am not satisfied with aquaplaning resistance alone. That could be better. I would only buy it again if the sound insulation of my car would be much better. I'm switching to Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance 2 now.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 45,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

One of the best tyres i had. Replacing 2 Goodyear efficent grip performance ( good tyres but awkward road feedback). They suit the car very well. They grip extremely well both dry and wet, even when pushed hard. They seem to perform much better on warm weather than on cold conditions. Great confort and great mpg. Excelent road feedback. Maybe i'll change for 4 seasons tyres. Maybe i'll try the new brigestone a005 Evo which seem to BE more summer tyres with winter performance and more peace of mind on winter conditions.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 6,213 Spirited miles

Opel Astra K 1.4T 150

Great wet and dry handling. Good response. Comfortable and trustable at high speed and performance using.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.