Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3

The Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3
71%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
60%
Comfort
65%
Buy Again
64%

Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 Reviews (4)

40%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 3
  • Comfort 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C320 cdi

good grip in dry, poor in wet, hopeless in snow. noisy tyre made it feel like a wheel bearing had gone. lot of money for what they are. tyre made in china..
just put avon zz3 tyres on it, hundred times better, cheaper, better quality and made in the uk.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 4
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 6,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C32 AMG

Awsome in the dry, my C32 felt amazing responsive and gripped very well on a summers day. When the tyres are cold the F1's are horribly slippy the snow is an absolute no!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,500 Average miles

Chevrolet Corvette Stingray

All I can say is, I love this tyre! Ive had a set of these for 3 or 4 summers
they refuse to wear down. These are my "super car tyres". You better get some
before you have to go and find a tyme machine to go back acouple years just to get another pair. Zooom

Tyre size reviewed: 285-40-17-
64%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 4

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Ford Focus MK1

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-40-17-W
92%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 0 Easy Going miles

Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC

super like this tyre. Bought last May 2011 and i'm very much impressed. Smooth driving and very confident on the street.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-55-15-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,632 Average miles

Kia Motors ceed

These tires are not for snow! Or the ice!

These are great summer tires! Ignorant!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Average miles

Land Rover Discovery Series 2 TD5

Excellent allround tyres on a Landrover Discovery although wear rate is high and the new prices are extortionate. I picked my set up brand new with brand new L/R wheels off a Range Rover Sport 4 years ago for £400 plus delivery. Bargain.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-50-19-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

BMW E34 5 Series

I had these fitted to 1988 BMW 530i all round to get rid of the rubbish budgets it had when I bought it. As expected it transformed the drive of the car. Much more than I expected, these are so quiet compared to before. The dry and wet grip is awesome! Ive never had the back end kick out once, its like driving on rails now.

As for the reviews about using them in the snow they obvously overlooked the fact these are summer tyres! They were never made to be used in the snow.

If you want a great summer tyre with loads of grip rain or shine then these are what you need!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-16-V
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Renault Megane

Very good tyres for their current price. Definitely much better than the Eagle NCT5's the car came with.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Chevrolet 2003 C5 type Z06

Superb grip which I imagine is the idea for this car - built and geared largely for acceleration. Very noisy and harsh, the wear is not too bad for a car 'derestricted' to about 425 BHP - I drive gently and expect to get about 20000. The noise and stiffnes just gives a coarse ffeling to the ride. Not many tyres this size to choose from but am just about to try a set of pilot Sports (£1170) and see how they go.

Tyre size reviewed: 295-35-18-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.