Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3

The Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 is a Summer Max Performance tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3
71%[average]
Dry Grip
83%
Wet Grip
78%
Road Feedback
76%
Progressiveness
73%
Wear
60%
Comfort
65%
Buy Again
64%

Goodyear Eagle F1 GSD3 Reviews (3)

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Mazda 3 Series

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen Tiguan Sport 2.0 TDI 140hp

My 2009 model Tiguan fitted with this tyre and without changeing the tyre 91000km completed. I am verymuch statisfied with the performance

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-18-
67%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 2
  • Buy again 2

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30 Spirited miles

SEAT Ibiza Cupra 20VT

These tyres grip amazingly well in both wet and dry. You get a lot of feedback from the road and they have lasted forever - outlasted my Toyo T1-Rs twice.. however, they are rock solid and you feel every bump. When they started to wear they made a lot of road noise. They're not available "new" any more - some garages still stock them, but i'd avoid if you want any comfort while driving at all.

I'd go for the Toyo T1-Rs over these as they handle a bit better in the dry, softer so a smoother ride and less noisey, but they do wear a bit quicker.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-16-
62%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Fiat fiat palio R 1.8

My opinion is that they are not extreme performance tires, I have had UHP from yokohama and toyo and they are more sporty than these ones. In wet they don´t get the asphalt as wells as I´d expect.
The breaking distance is not good enough for me.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-14-V
41%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 2
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

BMW E36 328i saloon

Very quick wear. Used for a year and only covered 12,000 miles. Grip on wet roads are appauling. Not very good on the track either. These tyres are only meant for town driving. After almost hitting the 50% indicator mark, I dare not take the car for long distance driving. Be extra careful on wet/damp roads.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 16,000 Spirited miles

Hyundai Coupe 2.0L

I fitted these tyres after the OE pilot primacy tyres wore out surprisingly after only 12k
The key negative is that they are not that great in sub zero temps or snow but hey that's what I bought winter tyres are for.
In the dry they are outstanding offering equal levels of grip, comfort and feedback, in the wet however I have never known levels of grip like it, the mich's were good to a point then just let go with no feedback, these give early warnings that you are approaching their limit, the feedback through polybushed suspension is so instinctive.
They did wear quickly on set 3 due to the rubber suspension bushes wearing, the car has done 110k now and I've never fitted anything else other than a spare set of wheels with winters on

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 12,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 1.8T Quattro

an out standing and now discontinued in the uk. im on the 3rd and last set of these on my audi a4 sline, brill, cant get any more. they last 12000 miles yes low but unreal grip worth every penny in my eyes. and as im 4 wheel drive i need 4 at same time and they are cheep at £65 per corner, please good year bring them back.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Suzuki swift sport

F1s were the standard fit on the Suzuki Swift sport, they were put on when we bought the car and 2 years and 30,000 miles later the fronts have over 2mm left and the rears over 4mm, superb tyre for this car, excellent in the wet and dry, wouldnt put any other tyre on this car but the tyre is hard to get now which leaves toyos or yokos but i will keep trying to get them!!

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C220 CDI Sports

Front tyres 205/55 R16, rear tyres 225/50 R16.

It is early to answer accurately about wear or if I will buy them again, but after what would be 1/8th of their expected life, these tyres are a revelation..

They are practically new, so EXTREMELY quiet (this is my first set of Goodyears - I had before Continentals, Dunlops, Pirelli, Michelin). Never had such a quiet tyre ever before.

Excellent grip on dry and the grip on wet was SO FAR spectacular ; I drive a lot in Germany, and I 'tested' them at nearly 130 mph on dry and over 110 mph on wet tarmac (the very aggressive profile is leaving behind practically dry marks ploughing the water and spray a curtain of water behind the car. SUPERB handling and responsiveness.

One comment about the rolling resistence: between 70 mph and 80 mph has a higher rolling resistence than the Continetals & Pirellis and matches Michelin Primacy)

I will come back with a second review once i will add another 9,000 miles. that one will be the reality check. this review will have to wait though untilSeptember next year since i intend to fit winter tyres before the big freeze.

PS

The tyres are made in Germany ( I read a very negative comment about those manufactured in China....it shouldn't any difference, the brand should use the same recipe in both cases) and it is likely that the model will be discontinued.




Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-W
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 159

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.