Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia

The Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia
80%[average]
Dry Grip
87%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
75%
Progressiveness
81%
Wear
81%
Comfort
82%
Buy Again
71%

Bridgestone Turanza ER300 Ecopia Reviews

90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 30 Average miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.4 16V 75 hp

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 0
  • Wear 5
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 0 Easy Going miles

Vauxhall Astec

Fitted to Astra at new front lasted 12000 miles rear ones still have 5 mm at nearly 25000 miles, Garage fitted Uni Royal
Rainsport 3 on front at 12000 now having to change these due to wear at 25000 miles. Trying out Goodyear and keeping my figures crossed. No noticeable difference in car characteristics between any of the tyres all very good with braking and traction. wet or dry. Uni Royal were noticeable noisier on front than Bridgestone

Tyre size reviewed: 215-50-17-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Honda Civic EX 1.6 VTEC

Very excelent sport tyre, I can recommend it!

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 3,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Yeti 4 x 4

Anyone with a skoda yeti on 17" wheels using the original dunlops should take some notice (I cant believe anyone finds it acceptable). I looked and looked for someone using this bridgestone touring tyre on a yeti but no one has. I put bridgestones on my 2 other cars in the family, the old Fabia VRs and MR2 MK3, though the MR2 its potenza and can vouch that they are the best I have experienced and I have used many brands over the years. MR2 is a bit dangerous on anything else (near limits which I exploit) and the fabia was totally transformed and improved in every aspect on the er300.
I digress, but I really wanted some assurances that I wouldnt make the ride even worse on the yeti by putting an untried tyre on it. The ride is too hard on the 17" wheels but it is compounded by a really odd tyre choice by the oem. The dunlop is as hard as glass! though they last and last....you dont want them too. The side walls also crack (probably down to such hard rubber). I was very near to buying a smaller set of alloys for the yeti to get a better ride but with the bridgestones, its not totally changed the car, but its a worthy ride improvement without a wheel change. You will see from the other 2 cars, I like firm riding cars so I dont think I am a picky one trying to improve on the dunlops.
Dunlops in the dry gripped really well, I don't see any loss in the bridgestone. In the wet the bridgestone is better and in all the rain we have had have never lost traction.(yes its 4x4 but I include aquaplaning in that statement)
The ecopia bit.... not sure. Its the same mpg I ever had. I only went ecopia because I couldnt find the 94W load/speed rating in the standard tyre. Id say it neither gives nor takes anything away comparing them to the standard ones on the fab.
I would suggest that these are the best tyre pound for pound at about £120 a corner, most importantly I doubt there is anything better suited to the yeti on 17" wheels. Anyone with a yeti knows the party piece is it corners hard and fairly flat, you loose none of that!
Buy with confidence. I wouldnt swap them for anything at any price

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 25,000 Average miles

Audi A3

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-
79%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 50,000 Average miles

Opel vectra c

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-H
66%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 4
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Ford Focus

very noisy and that's all i can hear.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 20,000 Average miles

Volkswagen Golk Mk5

No problem dry Grip, but disappointing Wet Grip. Snow Grip "zero"

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Average miles

Volvo S40

Excellent touring tyre, good dry and wet grip.
They are comfortable and less noisi than Michelin Primacy HP

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Toyota Avensis

Excellent tyre, has changed the ride completely, excellent grip and comfort. Would highly recommend.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.