Yokohama C Drive

The Yokohama C Drive is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama C Drive
82%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
77%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
80%

Yokohama C Drive Reviews (4)

77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Golf 1.9 Tdi

got these to replace my rear sp sport maxx wich had the wrong load index (87)
these are 94, and the sidewalls are not even much firmer! i have had them for a very short while now, and am already starting to regret not having bought something more sporty
grip seems really good on dry. and the tread looks wider than the actual size.
on the other hand, i think these tyres are more of a family saloon tyre than a sporty tyre.



Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 106

Great progressive tyre on my S2 106 Rallye, also due the the 60 profile. They have saved me a few times from lift off oversteer, really progressive on the limit.

Dry grip is great, i never have an issue. In the wet however i do experience understeer. At the end of the day they they are a comfort based tyre not a performance one, they give you abit of both worlds even on my stripped out hot hatch.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Spirited miles

Honda civic esi

Extremely good tyres, a pair on the front gave enough cornering grip to induce oversteer(fwd civic,dry road)and I dont mean lift off o/s.Full set really hold.Always cornered confidently, even wet,no surprises.Front set lasted about 9k.Definately recommend.Id fit again but they dont make them the size I now need.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 8,000 Average miles

Mitsubishi Diamante

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 215-55-16-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,500 Easy Going miles

Toyota Corolla

tire wear is very bad, I only do 9k miles, and the rest, i have no reason to complain, very good grip, but i do not come back to buy this tire again, wear too fast and not very cheap.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Renault Modus 1.5Dci Authentique

These tyres are amazing! Cornering better than the old ones. They grip so well in all weathers - even today when the roads are covered in snow and black ice, I can brake (albeit gently) without the ABS cutting in! I'm also getting slightly improved fuel consumption (over 60mpg in the Renault Modus. They are showing no signs of significant wear yet.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 27,000 Spirited miles

Peugeot 206 GTi 137

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-55-15-V
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 5,000 Easy Going miles

Fiat Stilo

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-W
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,534 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Spirited miles

Nissan almera 1.5

Used in a tuned Almera 1.5L with 115HP, very good tyre and very reasonably priced too. The more I pressed them in dry roads, the better grip they had.....a little worse in wet ones though...

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.