Yokohama C Drive

The Yokohama C Drive is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama C Drive
82%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
77%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
80%

Yokohama C Drive Reviews (3)

87%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 6
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 2,000 Spirited miles

Ford Fiesta

The best tyre i ever had,very safe and sporty
also in wet is very good

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Audi A4 2.0 TFSI (205 bhp)

Very good tyers. Got 4 for my audi a4 fsi. Have done 20k miles and still no sign of wear! will buy again in a blink of and eye! Very quiet and smooth. just buy them, simple.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
93%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 44,000 Easy Going miles

Renault Megane

It is a very good tire in all conditions. i had them for 2,5 years and for over 72000 km.

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-15-H
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 15,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Corolla

Superb grip in all weathers and on all roads. Best tyre I've ever used.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 0 Spirited miles

Holden SS Commodore

Awesome tyre. Great grip in wet and dry. Performance in wet did wear off a little after about 3 years despite plenty of meat left on the tyre. Don't know what people are talking about this tyre wearing out quickly. I've done nearly 90,000 k, and am likely to get another 10,000. I bought it because i thought it was a soft compound tyre, but i must have been mistaken. Thinking of replacing with another set of same, but am also tempted to check another tyre out just for the hell of it. Overall 9/10.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-70-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 10,000 Spirited miles

Alfa Romeo 147

very comfortable ride

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Average miles

Peugeot 307

I'd had Yokos on another car a while ago and thought I'd try them again as the performance and grip then was superb. Once again I was not disappointed. They give tremendous grip in the dry, and more importantly in the wet. They do wear down a little quicker than some as they are a softer rubber compound, but I was fully aware of this and it is a price I'm prepared to pay for a tyre that is this good in the wet.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-17-
43%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 4
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Audi A4

Bought them on special. Had to rotate every 6250 miles. After 20,000 miles they were worn out. Else an excellent tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-T
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 9,000 Average miles

MG ZR

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-16-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 21,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

anytime better performance comparing bridgestone

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.