Yokohama C Drive

The Yokohama C Drive is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama C Drive
82%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
77%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
80%

Yokohama C Drive Reviews (2)

72%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 45,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen golf 2.0 gt tdi

45,000km, oem tyres 30,000km.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-65-15-
99%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 100 Average miles

Mitsubishi Lancer GLXi

I have found the Yokohama tires very efficient and I m fully satisfied with the performance.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Average miles

Honda Civic EG

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 195-50-15-
76%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 70,000 Average miles

Nissan almera 1.5

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Dacia Logan

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
82%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 130,000 Spirited miles

Subaru Forester

TheC-drives replaced the OE fitment Yokohama Geolandars (dire soggy gripless disgraces). Ours are the the XL type with the extra sidewall ply & so are tauter in structure than the regular C-drives. Running on 32 psi all round (on a 20052.5 atmo vehicles) we have had several sets fitted. I have nointerest in comfort or longevity but am focused more on wet grip & predictable & responsive behaviour. The C-drives seem to rate well although to Forester is mostly my wife's car. I do push it when driving alone & find them to respond well (initially & correctively) to grip well in dry & wet conditions (including one emergency turn in streaming rain). The wet grip also does not degrade alarmingly with wear. Given my positive recent experience of Continental's PremiumContact2, I'd consider them as an alternative but they are not availablein XL type in the size. So, after 3 or 4 sets of C-drives, I've fitted 2 C-drive 2s to the rear. Similar comments apply about them so far.

Tyre size reviewed: 215-60-16-
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 10,000 Easy Going miles

Dacia Logan

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-H
46%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 2
  • Wear 4
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 13,000 Average miles

Toyota Corolla

First time to use Yokohama tires and will be the last time, noisy, unstable while driving at raining weather, poor break performance, once reached 13,000 miles the tires needs to be change.
I DON'T RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL ...

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 30,000 Spirited miles

Toyota Innova

On to my third set in two different cars. There tires have amazing wet grip and very good in the dry. Silent, comfortable yet sporty..have not seen such an amazing combination till now.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-60-15-V
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Spirited miles

Audi A3 1.8T sport

I am using these tyres for the last 22000+ miles. Used them 75% in dry and 25% rain conditions an a very large variety of roads. Also used them in snow. I am very satisfied with it's overall performance and it's outstanding wear capabilities. They seem they have another 15000 miles to go easily. Excellent grip in dry roads. I generally drive in a sporty way. Can do 60 mph on a wet curvy road easily. Definately a Buy again tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-60-17-H

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.