Yokohama C Drive

The Yokohama C Drive is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Yokohama C Drive
82%[average]
Dry Grip
86%
Wet Grip
82%
Road Feedback
83%
Progressiveness
77%
Wear
77%
Comfort
86%
Buy Again
80%

Yokohama C Drive Reviews

54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 4
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 6
  • Handling 6
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 31,000 Spirited miles

Honda CIVIC 1.6 VTEC

Yokohama C Drive is fitted for 30K miles. Dry Grip is average. Wet Grip is Good. Handling and Road Feedback is Good. I won't buy again because of the dry grip. Tyres still have tread depth but showing wear and cracks. Tyres sound is very good but they are hard for the suspension.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
86%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 0 Spirited miles

Lotus Elan 2

I have a set of these on my Lotus Elan+2. The tyres are very good at 'doing what they're told'. I have driven at Le Mans and at several times at Castle Combe and they are as positive and responsive to steering as the rest of the car. When they let go, it's a predictable slide. No sudden loss of grip.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
81%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 30,000 Spirited miles

Fiat Grande Punto 1.3Multijet 75bhp

Have been driving this on my Fiat Punto for more than 30000 KMs now and some 30% thread left in the tyres. have been driving this tyre mostly in highways and limited City driving (India).

Good Comfortable tyres and great Wet grip, no aquaplaning what so ever. Dry Grip is good. Got it for a good price, cheaper than Michelin XM2 and better than Michelin.

Best tyre so far and best fit for Punto

Tyre size reviewed: 195-60-15-H
54%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 6
  • Wet Grip 3
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 5,000 Average miles

Nissan Primera

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 205-50-15-H
80%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Handling 0
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 20,000 Average miles

Subaru MY11 Impreza WRX Premium

Great tyre, came with the car when I purchased it secondhand. Never had wheel spin in the dry, even flooring it from take-off. Wet grip was good but never really tested the tyre extensively.

I've done 30,000kms and there is still plenty of tread left but I have sidewall damage in one of the tyres so need to replace all 4 (gotta love AWD). Would definitely buy from Yokohama again, maybe upgrade to the C2 Drive or S Drive.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 50,000 Average miles

Mazda

Drive on them for 70.000 kilometers .. Excellent tyres in all aspects

Tyre size reviewed: 205-65-15-V
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 20,000 Easy Going miles

Dacia Logan

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-T
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 51,000 Average miles

Peugeot 206 1.4 75hp

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-H
90%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 6
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15,000 Easy Going miles

Dacia Logan

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-65-15-
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 22,000 Average miles

Skoda Fabia 1.4TDi

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 185-60-14-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.