Continental Premium Contact 6

The Continental Premium Contact 6 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 6
84%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
78%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
78%

Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews (4)

84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Track for 13,500 Spirited miles

BMW 316

I use my f30 ied with stage1 220 hp. Really good in dry and short braking dist. Also good in wet braking dist but sometimes oversteer in wet cornering , lost control 1 or 2 times lucky catch the road quickly . Wear is ok modarete and comfortable tires . Drive about 22k km.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-V
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Audi A4 Quattro 220 bhp TFSI

Great overall experience, awesome tyre modell for sport cars.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
96%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 3,000 Average miles

Toyota Auris

very good in dry and wet roads. very comfort also but a little noisy. we shall see about wear.

Tyre size reviewed: 205-55-16-V
95%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 100 Average miles

Volkswagen 1.8 20vT Sport

So far they are very good, better than my previous Assymetric 3s. But time will tell, most tyres are good in their first few miles.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
100%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Spirited miles

Chrysler 200S AWD 2015

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-18-
70%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 3,000 Average miles

Audi A6 Avant Quattro 2.0TDI

Had these tyres a few months on my Audi A6 Avant Quattro which has very light steering and they improved the handling and directional stability of my car hugely compared to the Michelin CrossClimate+ tyres. The Contis are superb when cornering whereas the CrossClimate felt wallowy and difficult to keep in a straight line at speed. However, and it’s a big however, the Contis are very noisy on the high number of poor road surfaces in the UK, whereas the CrossClimate+ were quiet and comfortable. Apart from on the best smooth road surfaces, I don’t find the Contis comfortable and I’m almost constantly aware of the noise levels. It’s a trade off between comfort and handling.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-17-W
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,500 Spirited miles

Honda Accord iVtec Type S saloon

I replaced my Michelin PS3/4 with these tyres on my Honda Accord Type S and I must say that i am loving them. Compared to PS, for me they just handle better. Maybe even better dry and wet grip. Michelin was better on the initial turn in because it had stiffer and harder side walls. These tyres have thiner sides. But after that, oh boy, welcome to the world of grip. Maybe they are a bit more comfortable than the Pilots.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-
77%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 7

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 7,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz SLK 350

Standard size 245/40/17 in the rear and 225/17/45 in the front.
Previous tires, OEM Continental Sport 3 MO, very stable and good tires in dry, the very best high speed tires +200 km/t, medium wet grip, slightly reduced comfort and a little bit more road noise, poor wear.
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2, good tires in general, best wet grip, medium comfort/noise, not quite as good and stable in high speeds +200 km/t, medium wear.
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 PS3, very surprisingly, very poor tires at least for this car, clumsy and heavy handling /performance, poor grip wet and dry, poor wear, slightly better comfort/noise level.
Continental Premium 6 are good tires in general but I expected somehow more from these tires.
Good grip in dry although I do not feel exactly the same confidence on the limits as with the old Continental CS3 or the Goodyear Asymmetric 2, probably slightly better grip but less perception of grip.
In general it is good grip in wet but they do not excel compared to the other tires I have used on this car and the Premium 6 are very sensitive to painted road marks on the road when it's wet, it slips rather suddenly and surprisingly.
And when braking hard on wet roads the ABS system very often connects with one or two initial "jumps" before the tires actually grips properly, even at very slow speeds, quite surprised about that.
I'm not sure if it's because they actually have very good grip that the ABS system connects, but anyway, the result is that it feels like a little bit longer braking distances in the wet.
And surprisingly they do not quite match the 100% stability of the Continental Sport 3 at high speeds +200 km/t, the CS3 are the King of very high speed on this car.
The comfort and road noise is slightly better than the other tires used on this car.
Good tires but not quite what I had expected and hoped for.

Tyre size reviewed: 245-40-17-W
83%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 7
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 9,000 Average miles

Suzuki swift sport

Contisport5 is good when moving but not so good if accelerating in wet from standstill.Have found wheelspin too easily losing traction.I will probably go Hankook when I renew as they were great on my previous Seat Toledo's especially 1.9 tdi 4 model and better price.

Tyre size reviewed: 195-45-17-
94%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 9
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 10,000 Average miles

Mercedes Benz c230k

Excelent tyre. Expensive, but worth the price.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-16-W

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.