Continental Premium Contact 6

The Continental Premium Contact 6 is a Summer Premium Touring tyre designed to be fitted to a Passenger Car.

Continental Premium Contact 6
84%[average]
Dry Grip
92%
Wet Grip
88%
Road Feedback
85%
Progressiveness
89%
Wear
78%
Comfort
81%
Buy Again
78%

Continental Premium Contact 6 Reviews (3)

89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 8
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 8

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 2,000 Spirited miles

Mazda cx5

Hey. B just wanted to share my opinion on Continental. Wearing it for two months now on my Mazda CX-5 ,19" wheels. It gives a car more control comparing to the stock Toyo prizes. It also gives better comfort, in terms of noise and bumps handling. It also definitely better on old stone roads which we have a lot in Ukraine. Comparing with my winter Bridgestone Blizak Dm-v1, Conti is a bit more noisy. I was choosing between this and Michelin PS4, And decided to go with this one, since had ContiPremiumContact2 on my Ford Focus 8 years ago and it was super comfort. Also, since I own an SUV, it gives a bit today l sport to my sporty SUV.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-55-19-T
89%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 8
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 9

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 31,944 Average miles

Mercedes Benz C200 CDI Sport

The Continental Premium Contact 6 (225/45/R17 94Y) have been on my Mercedes-Benz C200 CDI Avantgarde for around 31944 miles (51410km). The rear tyres have been replaced after 25840 miles (41586km). I've driven the car on every type of road including racetracks. The tyres have a lot of grip in dry and wet conditions. They give very good feedback but they're not the most comfortable tyres. You can feel every little bump or uneven surface of the road you're driving on. These tyres are also a little bit noisy. But I would definitely buy them again!

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-W
84%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 5
  • Road Feedback 9
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 10
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 4,500 Average miles

Audi 1.8T Quattro

No comments left

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-W
51%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 7
  • Wear 1
  • Comfort 7
  • Buy again 1

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Motorways for 8,000 Average miles

Audi A3 S Line Sportback 2.0 TDI 184

Bought 4 new tyres, front two lasted one year approx 8k miles. For tyres this expensive would've expected to last a little longer. Driving was mostly motorway driving so to wear that bad would not buy again.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-W
63%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 8
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 8
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 3
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Country Roads for 15 Average miles

BMW 530D

Theese came with my e61 bmw 530xd. Never wanted continental but lets try them out, since they were almost brand new. They are upper market premium tyres, not sporty tyres, but overall good...they claim. Looks: pattern looks modern and effective. Tyre sidewall has to bee some of the worst design ever. Makes the car look bad. This alone wants me to change to something like pilot sport 4s or Hankook S1 evo, wich both have very stylish sidewalls. Dry grip; more than i will need. 1800kg car and you really feel the tyre give under pressure, but still remains grip. Wet grip: Never have i tried better tires in wet grip. Remarcable, given this is not a performance-sport tire. Comfort/drive quality: Theese tyres are very noisy! Took off studded winter tyres, and the summer contis are the same if not more noisy. Very dissapointed, given the soft rubber and premium image to the brand. I can barely stand it. Think Falken FK510 should be my next tire because of lower noise level. Driving feel is ok, but no responce from the steering. I can forgive that, this beeing a comfort orientated tyre, but not when it is this noisy. Ride comfort is very good. It eases out any roughness in the road. Wear: Good for a Conti tyre, wich are prown to wear out after 1-2 summer seasons (for me that is 1. april to 1. November) I feel pc6 will last longer. After 15.000km they are worn down from 7mm from new, to 4.7mm. So if they last 15.000km more, that beeing a total of 30.000km, i'm happy. Will buy again?; NO! The road noise and awful lokking sidewalls are what puts me off. Price is not an issue when i buy tyres. Next time i will try Pilot Sport 4s og FK510.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-50-17-H
0%

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1 Spirited miles

Mercedes Benz C350 RWD

Thoughts on initial receipt of the tyres in 255/35/18 94Y size. 7-7.2 tread, seemingly the norm these days, so effectively only 5.4mm usable tread vs. 6.4mm at 8mm new. VERY wide longitudinal grooves - leaving not much 'rubber on the road'/contact patch compared to the CSC5 s ive previously used. (Or much rubber to wear through at all) Despite the publication reviews showing the best wear on test at date, having used PS4s a while back, also with very wide grooves and 7mm tread, which did not last well at all for a Michelin, I'm sceptical of how well these will last. Full review to follow in the coming weeks once I've got the winter wheels off and ive managed to run them in.

Tyre size reviewed: 255-35-18-W
74%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 9
  • Wet Grip 9
  • Road Feedback 5
  • Handling 9
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 5

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 8,000 Spirited miles

Audi A3 Sportback

very good and soft tyre good handling far less noisy than my previous Bridgestone s001s but much less sporty. yes they grip well at both dry and wet road but they are too soft with stability problems when driving on "s" turns and high speed. slow response from the steering wheel. definitely NOT a sport tyre.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-45-17-
56%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 7
  • Wet Grip 6
  • Road Feedback 7
  • Handling 4
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 5
  • Buy again 3

Tyre reviewed on

Mostly Town for 8,000 Average miles

Volvo XC40

Repeat of another review, too soft. Tyres squirm and slip at the slightest road discrepancy. No confidence with these tyres if in icy conditions. At brand new, they slipped as if already badly worn and now 8k miles, they need replacing. Be glad to get rid of them for something more stable.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-50-19-V
91%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 8
  • Handling 10
  • Wear 7
  • Comfort 9
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 22,000 Spirited miles

Volkswagen Passat 2.0TDI

Excellent tires in every category apart from wear. (I guess it is the trade-off) From new(7,2mm) to wear indicator (3mm)it takes me dead on 22K miles, so 2 years in my driving style. Still I am buying it every two years as they are just superb.

Tyre size reviewed: 235-45-17-W
97%
Breakdown Score
  • Dry Grip 10
  • Wet Grip 10
  • Road Feedback 10
  • Handling 10
  • Comfort 8
  • Buy again 10

Tyre reviewed on

A Combination of Roads for 1,000 Spirited miles

Skoda Octavia vRS

Really good tyres, excellent dry and wet grip, good steering feel, and not too noisy.

Tyre size reviewed: 225-40-18-

About Tyre Reviews

With over 1 Billion miles of real world reviews covering more than 1000 tyres, combined with over 60 expert tyre tests from across Europe, Tyre Reviews is the leading source of independent tyre information in the world.

Impartial & Trustworthy

Tyre Reviews is completely independent. We have no ties with manufacturers, and no preference of tyre brand. We simply recommend the best tyres available based on real world reviews and independent tyre tests.